We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rotterdam

Save Saved
You added Hilton Rotterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Rotterdam
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Weena 10, 3012-CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €93
Ranked #4 of 53 hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Very pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Thank you to all staff, very helpful. Food and accommodation was excellent. All staff genuinely felt to want to help and my our stay pleasant. I was surprised to see the internet was available freely and my the stay away from Family and work colleges possible. It meant we could stay in contact.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    72
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
36
65
8
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

5-star Hilton Flagship,

This Hilton in Rotterdam is a leading Hilton service, food and cleanness of the rooms.
Hilton Elite members will be treated as real VIP's (Normally you see this in Asia Hilton's)
The rooms are very clean, the breakfast (restaurant StadsHal) is nice with live cooking.
The executive lounge is nice, some months ago they stopped serving drinks like Bacardi, now they have specials beers and wines (Europe rule Hilton Hotels)
The location is great, in the middle of the city.
Returning guests are recognized, this a nice plus if you will be staying there more then 1 times.

Room Tip: Choose a junior-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time at the hotel. Friendly staff and spacious executive rooms. Great location for shopping and dining out. Recently refurbished and room were maintained by housekeeping at a high standard.

Room Tip: High floor for good view. Choose a suit/executive room permitting access to the executive lounge whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The title of my review is meant to be ironic. The hotel was indeed good on several fronts but it was let down by the breakfast. The staff were generally friendly. The upgraded room was welcomed and nice, with a good view of the surrounding streets. The location was central to the railways station (it was about a 10 minute walk from the station. You leave the central station at the front and then walk forward to the edge of the station's exterior and take a left. The street seems like a quiet business area. after about 7-8 minutes, if that, you will see the Hilton, across the road, on the corner -- just behind the large fountain. There are various tram and bus stops outside the hotel and if you leave by the back entrance (just by the concierge) turn left and the quickly right you walk about one block and you will find a great restaurant street (with several choices) and behind that several shopping streets. Back at the hotel, the Executive lounge (we are diamond members) were good and roomy and pleasant to hang out in. Its ground floor view of the street was interesting. Shame about the breakfast. On three days we had finished our breakfast before the coffee arrived (without any explanation or apology about the lateness). Once was understandable; three times is a pattern. Then there was the food itself. We have stayed in Hiltons in North America (Canada and the US), several European countries, Vietnam, China and Japan and this ranks as one of the worst breakfasts (the best ever is the Hilton Opera in Hanoi). The food was barely and mostly never replaced when it was depleted and the choices were very limited. The egg station was sometimes missing the chef and even then she forgot my order. In the first time ever we actually skipped breakfast twice in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went for Rotterdam carnival for 2 days with a group of friends.
The hilton is a lovely and clean hotel. Very central to metro, shops and restaurants.
I had an executive suite in the hotel there was an executive lounge on the ground floor, you had to use your card to get into the lounge.
But cause it was carnival some people took the poss bring there friends into the lounge to get the freeness.
I suggest for next year that people who books executive rooms have bands then it would be controlled better.
Apart from that my room had bath and shower, sitting room, coffee machine, slippers and dressing gown, iron and ironing board, safe and a bose docking station.
Breakfast was out of this world on the ground floor everything you can think of, even though the hotel was pack the staff was always with a smile and gave fast class service.
I am a Hilton member so I have stay in a few but I really enjoyed Rotterdam.
Thank you to all the staff for all your had work, especially the manager in the executive lounge as I know she was stress.
See you all next year.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect hotel at a very central location. Nice and luxuous rooms, perfect service and friendly staff! Great breakfast and beautiful hotel. We always go to this hotel when staying in Rotterdam. A hotel to return to!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Always clean, great service from professional staff. Delicious breakfast, comfortable executive lounge, right in the city center. Will definitely recommend it! For business or fun, for me it is the ideal hotel in Rotterdam. I stayed more than 20 times there and was always delighted.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rotterdam

Address: Weena 10, 3012-CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#4 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Rotterdam 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Europe’s largest harbour city, Hilton Rotterdam offerscontemporary accommodation and premium amenities, just a shortstroll from the central railway station. Catch up with work using highspeed wireless internet, work out in the fully-equipped gym or roundoff the day with dinner in Stadshal restaurant. Whether in Rotterdamfor business or leisure, experience warm hospitality and friendly,efficient service throughout your stayAT A GLANCE:• Within walking distance of major business and shopping areas• 254 modern deluxe rooms and suites• Executive rooms offering access to the Executive Lounge• 4 meeting rooms and 3 boardrooms for up to 325 delegates• Stadshal bar & restaurant• Hilton Fitness with cardio and weights ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hilton Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Hilton International Rotterdam
Rotterdam Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rotterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.