We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff were outstanding - friendly, helpful etc.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rotterdam

Save Saved
You added Hilton Rotterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Rotterdam
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Weena 10, Rotterdam 3012-CM, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €93
Ranked #4 of 53 hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Staff were outstanding - friendly, helpful etc.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hard working cleaning staff made me very welcome and were very helpful when I couldn't work my room key! Very much enjoyed my stay. The free internet in the lobby was free and amazingly very reliable which often isn't the case with free internet.

Room Tip: Executive Room was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    65
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
33
62
6
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bicester
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This 60's built, and looks it , has had recent refurbishment to make it an ok experience. Lacked a bit of atmosphere as it has the corporate feel.
Poor aircon in our room wasn't helped by the simple fact you can't open a window.
Nice bar, good breakfast and ok rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Its okay hotel, rooms are what you expect but no bath in many rooms. More like staying in office with a bed. Watch out with the coffee creams as they not checked for dates or kept cool. Staff afraid to approach people when they indicate dissatisfation and keep behind emails and other actions.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is an easy 15 minute walk from Central Station and 10 minutes walk to downtown centre. Hotel recently renovated. We had a king executive room/very spacious with modern contemporary decor. We booked several months in advance and tariff included breakfast and access to the executive lounge (free drinks and nibbles daily). Outstanding value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Rotterdam Hilton is a good choice for visitor`s , do feel they offer good value for the Money. The new Lobby and bar look very welcoming and friendly. Location is superb, have tried other Hotels in Rotterdam, but in the end I always go back to the Hilton

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Robert, Thank you for your compliments on the lobby and bar. I hope to welcome you again soon! Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As I sit in their stylish restaurant eating a beautiful fresh, interesting, flavorful goats cheese salad, I am compelled to write the review for this hotel. It is only day two of our four night stay, but it is truly one of the greatest hotels I have stayed in on our 4 week European vacation.

It's central location makes it very convenient to many things including restaurants but I am glad I stayed in for lunch. Wonderful choices and the salad was the best I've had since leaving California. (I consider Californian restaurants make the best, healthy, fresh salads!)

The rooms are modern, surely they have been recently refurbished and spacious. The bedding and towels are beautiful and you imagine brand new, never been used before. The furniture is purposeful and again stylishly modern. The rooms are bright, light and great climate controls...all vital in often stuffy hotels (this is now!)

Free wifi in the lobby and restaurants is a nice touch. Expensive in the rooms.

The staff are wonderfully attentive and I was even approached by a manager as I ate lunch and he asked me how I had enjoyed my breakfast this morning, so he had remembered me and knew I was staying here. Great customer service.

The breakfast was amazing. Every food imaginable for the traveler. My Dutch mother in law was satisfied with the more European choices and any American would have been satisfied. The health conscious can even ask for custom made egg white omlettes. Best hotel breakfast I've ever had. Ours was included in the room rate.

Truly the best hilton I've stayed in, in the world. Excellent and for us, we believed good value.

We will return when we are next in Rotterdam.

Room Tip: Construction going on outside but once in the hotel you do not hear it. Our view on the 6th floor wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Emma, thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay. I also would like to thank you for recognizing the staff and for your compliments on the hotel. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willaston
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a couple of night on business. Upgraded on check in as Honors member, wonderful surprise, room was fantastic! Hotel exudes quality, efficiency & cleanliness without being impersonal or in any way clinical. Can't comment on restaurant as ate dinner out and took breakfast in the Executive lounge. (Lounge is quite and staff friendly, breakfast was good). My only slight disappointment was when visited bar late evening (2200 if that is late) for nightcap with colleague, seemed either understaffed or inefficient. I eventually had to go to bar to get someone to take order having been ignored several times by lady clearing tables of which their were many left uncleared from earlier in the evening. However although this was irritating (and made up our mind for one drink instead of two given the time that had passed), this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear guest, thank you for your compliments on the rooms. I am very sorry to read about your experience in the bar. Unfortunately you did not receive the Hilton service you would regularly expect from us. Please rest assured that we have taken up this matter with the Restaurant Manager for this not to happen again with any other guest. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rotterdam

Address: Weena 10, Rotterdam 3012-CM, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Rotterdam 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Europe’s largest harbour city, Hilton Rotterdam offerscontemporary accommodation and premium amenities, just a shortstroll from the central railway station. Catch up with work using highspeed wireless internet, work out in the fully-equipped gym or roundoff the day with dinner in Stadshal restaurant. Whether in Rotterdamfor business or leisure, experience warm hospitality and friendly,efficient service throughout your stayAT A GLANCE:• Within walking distance of major business and shopping areas• 254 modern deluxe rooms and suites• Executive rooms offering access to the Executive Lounge• 4 meeting rooms and 3 boardrooms for up to 325 delegates• Stadshal bar & restaurant• Hilton Fitness with cardio and weights ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Hilton International Rotterdam
Rotterdam Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rotterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.