We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, tidy hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rotterdam

Save Saved
You added Hilton Rotterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Rotterdam
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Weena 10, 3012-CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great, tidy hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Had a great time at this hotel in the centre of Rotterdam, just a few minutes away from the train station. Great shopping area close by, excellent night life. Food and facilities at the hotel were excellent. Will recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Justin, Thank you for your recommendation. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    94
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
45
86
10
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great location & professional staff. Close to central station and walking distance to most of metro.
Hotel is standard biz, clean rooms & good quality. Stay away from rooms near the elevator, as the noise and vibration are excessive !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. Jan Rutgers - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giessen, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I can definitely recommend this hotel in Rotterdam. I stayed only one night, however, the check-in staff were extremely friendly, as was the Executive Lounge staff. The hotel has an excellent location, being very close to the main train station (easily within walking distance). I had an excellent suite of several rooms, with a nice view, and the rooms were spacious and clean. It's a pity I could not have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Gary, Thank you for your recommendation and for recognizing the staff. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Whilst probably not the most modern looking building, as it was built 50 years ago, the hotel interior, employees and location more than made up for that shortfall

From the massive Rotterdam central station I turned left along the main thoroughfare in Rotterdam, with all the shining glass buildings lining the street, Shell etc and there overlooking a busy junction (cars, trams and bikes) was the Hilton. My check in was at 2am due to a severe flight delay, but on entering (the door was locked, but immediately opened by the night porter)
I was directed to a separate hotel receptionist (not the night porter doubling up, as in a lot of hotels I have stayed in) who checked me in without fault, even though I had a slightly complicated booking, due to a late additional night being added. I was given a room on the 7th floor, overlooking the busy junction afore mentioned, but could hear no noise, although I could open the windows if required

The only issue I had with the very modern, functional and spacious room was the A/C unit, which for some reason wanted to keep resetting without warning back to 24 degrees??

There was no actual bath, but my preference is a shower and this room had two shower options within the same bathroom

The TV, with many channels, even showed UK programmes from terrestrial channels, but as Holland has very close ties with the UK and all Dutch people tend to speak impeccable English, this was not too surprising

Breakfast was superb, with an extensive buffet selection, fruits, breads, cheeses and meats, cereals, hot buffet breakfast, fantastic tasting omelettes and other hot choices if selected, with of course hot and cold drink choices and delightful staff, who were more than cheery for a breakfast setting, I could not find fault with this service

The hotel, also is adjacent the busy pedestrian shopping area of Rotterdam, which I find better than Amsterdam and further back, but only a matter of a good brisk walk, was the river front, with the busy shipping it offered.

Rotterdam has some great areas, all offering something a little different, the waterfront New York hotel area, very busy with tourist and locals alike, the quaint Oudehaven area and the busy bar / restaurant / shopping street of Oude Binnenweg

I recommend this city for a weekend break, or longer and the stay at the Hilton was perfect and as it was a weekend, not overly expensive at £58 per night BB

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Gary, Thank you for sharing your experience. With regard to your comment about the air condition, I would like you to know that in any future stays you can always ask the reception for a explanation of the air-condition system. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

good location close to the Central railway station (walking distance). Free internet is availably only in public places like lobby or restaurant. Rooms are clean, large, excellent bed either size wise or mattress qulity wise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Dagmara, Thank you for your review on the hotel. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very impressed with our first front desk experience. After a long tiring flight from Australia via Dubai and Amsterdam and a car trip from Amsterdam we were welcomed warmly by Frank and Iris. With our booking we had a special request for the room setup and these 2 staff members rose admirably to the task. Very friendly and professional which we certainly appreciated. The hotel is centrally situated and within walking distance to everything. The breakfasts and dinners we enjoyed for the 2 night stay were terrific. A very pleasant stay in a lovely city. Would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for recognizing Frank and Iris. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here every year since 2008, during the IFFR.... It is always been a home while in Rotterdam. Recently upgraded (2 years already I believe), it threw away the old Hilton (in a kind of retro way) to a more contemporary modern approach in its decor and services, for instance- the health gym and the exclusive lounge, a good cherry on top!

Food was excellent, dinner and breakfast, heard the lunch buffet was the talk of the town but I didn't get to try it.

Check-in and out was smooth and hassle free, it does make a difference when you are in the exclusive guest category, things just tend to be going to my way, especially when I had a flight to catch!

Conveniently located- in the corner of 2 major roads- Weena and Coolsingel, and an easy 5 minutes walk from Rotterdam Centraal.

I will certainly be coming "home" in January 2015!

Room Tip: An upgrade to Exclusive room is well worth while to have the Nespresso machine and access to the exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Jack, Thank you for your compliments on the hotel. I am looking forward to welcome you again. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rotterdam

Address: Weena 10, 3012-CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#2 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#4 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Rotterdam 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Europe’s largest harbour city, Hilton Rotterdam offerscontemporary accommodation and premium amenities, just a shortstroll from the central railway station. Catch up with work using highspeed wireless internet, work out in the fully-equipped gym or roundoff the day with dinner in Stadshal restaurant. Whether in Rotterdamfor business or leisure, experience warm hospitality and friendly,efficient service throughout your stayAT A GLANCE:• Within walking distance of major business and shopping areas• 254 modern deluxe rooms and suites• Executive rooms offering access to the Executive Lounge• 4 meeting rooms and 3 boardrooms for up to 325 delegates• Stadshal bar & restaurant• Hilton Fitness with cardio and weights ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsNL, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Hilton International Rotterdam
Rotterdam Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rotterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.