We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you expect from a Hilton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rotterdam

Save Saved
You added Hilton Rotterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Rotterdam
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Weena 10, 3012-CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €93
Ranked #4 of 53 hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Everything you expect from a Hilton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Nothing spectacular - just a nice, clean, modern hotel in a good location. It was my 1st visit here and only for 1 night. I didn't experience many of the facilities as it was just a short visit. The room was nice and tidy and clean (perhaps a little small).

Internet access was available and worked well.

A good business hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear ChrisEDunne, Thank you for your feedback. I hope to welcome you back in our hotel in the not so distance future, so you can experience all of our facilities. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    72
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
35
64
8
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The Hilton Rotterdam is an outstanding hotel. It has been recently renovated, is convenient to the central train station, the rooms are well designed, the fitness center and restaurant are excellent and the staff is very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Marcy, Thank you for your compliments on the hotel and recognizing our staff. Jan Rutgers - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

First of all, you will need to look closely for the H emblem on the door. There is no visible sign except for on one side of the hotel. I almost missed it! The hotel is within walking distance of downtown, but be warned, the stores close at 6pm! The hotel is very nice and everyone was super helpful. The bed was super comfortable and the room was quiet. Restaurant food was excellent (I had the breakfast buffet one morning and ate in the restaurant one night. I had an issue with my TV remote and someone came immediately to help. The only other complaint was that my wake-up call never came. Fortunately, I set the alarm by the bed as well as the alarm on my cell phone. There is no store inside the hotel to pick up snacks. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Ann, Thank you for your recommendation. I am very sorry to read that you did not received your wake-up call. Please rest assured that we have taken up this matter with the Front Office manager for this not to happen again with any other guests. Jan Rutgers - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Have stayed at the Hilton Rotterdam on 2 occasions lately & am ready to go back for a third! The staff is so accommodating! From check in to the executive lounge, to the cleaning staff, and breakfast staff you are treated with such kind generosity. Our suite was fabulous, spacious, clean, & well appointed. We were able to have a great nights sleep each night we were there. We appreciate the location of the hotel also! It is in just a short walk from the train station, trams, shopping & restaurants. You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here!

Room Tip: Executive floor is great if you can stay there :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Bakerswoodfox, Thank you for recognizing all of our staff. I am happy to welcome you back for a third time! Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I absolutely love this hotel and the staff.
They always look after me so well, arrange everything perfectly. It always feels like coming home when going to this hotel.

The rooms are spotless, just like the entire hotel.
And the hotel also has a great in-house restaurant, with very reasonable prices. And off-course perfect quality and suiting everybody's taste.

The only thing they should re-think is their changes in the executive lounge. I really dislike the fact that they no longer have spirits on offer. Since this does not cost the world and is a very small detail that enchants the guest's experience. I sincerely hope they would bring this back.

I know hilton worldwide has set the new brand standards, but every hotel is free to go above and beyond these minimum standards. And fortunately most hotels do, I only hope my favorite hotel also does this. Since really I do not like beer and duvel or cheap wines ;). I like a good campari,whiskey or other spirit in the lounge. Changing the opening hours to 22H00.. ok this is only a minor change.. but please do not limit it more.

And offering an afternoon tea like most good properties do, would be a nice addition.

Apart from this there are absolutely no negatives about this hotel.

Go and see for yourself :)

Room Tip: The Executive corners suites are great value for money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Mr Hilton Fan, Thank you for your comments. I appreciate your loyalty to our brand. And I will consider your suggestions on the executive lounge. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

5* luxury in the centre of Rotterdam! Great staff, lovely rooms, tasty breakfast - all in the newly renovated hotel on the Hofplein. Highly recommended! Although we arrived very late in the evening - the welcome was sincere. Room Service arrived quickly & kept us going until the morning when we enjoyed a great breakfast with egg dishes cooked to order & a whole range of meats, cheeses, fruit & bread. Great value & the staff are excellent!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Demi, Thank you for your recommendation. I am very happy to read that you were pleased with our room service and that you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

After the recent refurbishment, the hotel facilities are top notch, super modern and comfortable, but the most impressive I found was the consisten professionalism and warmth of the the hotel staff. Also great location close to various transportation facilities such as Rott Centraal and the tram.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Lusiana, Thank you for recognizing our staff. I am very pleased to read that you like the results of our refurbishment. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rotterdam

Address: Weena 10, 3012-CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#4 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Rotterdam 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Europe’s largest harbour city, Hilton Rotterdam offerscontemporary accommodation and premium amenities, just a shortstroll from the central railway station. Catch up with work using highspeed wireless internet, work out in the fully-equipped gym or roundoff the day with dinner in Stadshal restaurant. Whether in Rotterdamfor business or leisure, experience warm hospitality and friendly,efficient service throughout your stayAT A GLANCE:• Within walking distance of major business and shopping areas• 254 modern deluxe rooms and suites• Executive rooms offering access to the Executive Lounge• 4 meeting rooms and 3 boardrooms for up to 325 delegates• Stadshal bar & restaurant• Hilton Fitness with cardio and weights ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Hilton International Rotterdam
Rotterdam Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rotterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.