We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you expect from a Hilton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rotterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Rotterdam to your Saves list
Hilton Rotterdam
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Weena 10, 3012-CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you expect from a Hilton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Nothing spectacular - just a nice, clean, modern hotel in a good location. It was my 1st visit here and only for 1 night. I didn't experience many of the facilities as it was just a short visit. The room was nice and tidy and clean (perhaps a little small).

Internet access was available and worked well.

A good business hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear ChrisEDunne, Thank you for your feedback. I hope to welcome you back in our hotel in the not so distance future, so you can experience all of our facilities. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    187
    30
    10
    6
See reviews for
71
175
26
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The Hilton Rotterdam is an outstanding hotel. It has been recently renovated, is convenient to the central train station, the rooms are well designed, the fitness center and restaurant are excellent and the staff is very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Marcy, Thank you for your compliments on the hotel and recognizing our staff. Jan Rutgers - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

First of all, you will need to look closely for the H emblem on the door. There is no visible sign except for on one side of the hotel. I almost missed it! The hotel is within walking distance of downtown, but be warned, the stores close at 6pm! The hotel is very nice and everyone was super helpful. The bed was super comfortable and the room was quiet. Restaurant food was excellent (I had the breakfast buffet one morning and ate in the restaurant one night. I had an issue with my TV remote and someone came immediately to help. The only other complaint was that my wake-up call never came. Fortunately, I set the alarm by the bed as well as the alarm on my cell phone. There is no store inside the hotel to pick up snacks. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Ann, Thank you for your recommendation. I am very sorry to read that you did not received your wake-up call. Please rest assured that we have taken up this matter with the Front Office manager for this not to happen again with any other guests. Jan Rutgers - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
224 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Have stayed at the Hilton Rotterdam on 2 occasions lately & am ready to go back for a third! The staff is so accommodating! From check in to the executive lounge, to the cleaning staff, and breakfast staff you are treated with such kind generosity. Our suite was fabulous, spacious, clean, & well appointed. We were able to have a great nights sleep each night we were there. We appreciate the location of the hotel also! It is in just a short walk from the train station, trams, shopping & restaurants. You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here!

Room Tip: Executive floor is great if you can stay there :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Bakerswoodfox, Thank you for recognizing all of our staff. I am happy to welcome you back for a third time! Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I absolutely love this hotel and the staff.
They always look after me so well, arrange everything perfectly. It always feels like coming home when going to this hotel.

The rooms are spotless, just like the entire hotel.
And the hotel also has a great in-house restaurant, with very reasonable prices. And off-course perfect quality and suiting everybody's taste.

The only thing they should re-think is their changes in the executive lounge. I really dislike the fact that they no longer have spirits on offer. Since this does not cost the world and is a very small detail that enchants the guest's experience. I sincerely hope they would bring this back.

I know hilton worldwide has set the new brand standards, but every hotel is free to go above and beyond these minimum standards. And fortunately most hotels do, I only hope my favorite hotel also does this. Since really I do not like beer and duvel or cheap wines ;). I like a good campari,whiskey or other spirit in the lounge. Changing the opening hours to 22H00.. ok this is only a minor change.. but please do not limit it more.

And offering an afternoon tea like most good properties do, would be a nice addition.

Apart from this there are absolutely no negatives about this hotel.

Go and see for yourself :)

Room Tip: The Executive corners suites are great value for money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Mr Hilton Fan, Thank you for your comments. I appreciate your loyalty to our brand. And I will consider your suggestions on the executive lounge. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

5* luxury in the centre of Rotterdam! Great staff, lovely rooms, tasty breakfast - all in the newly renovated hotel on the Hofplein. Highly recommended! Although we arrived very late in the evening - the welcome was sincere. Room Service arrived quickly & kept us going until the morning when we enjoyed a great breakfast with egg dishes cooked to order & a whole range of meats, cheeses, fruit & bread. Great value & the staff are excellent!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Demi, Thank you for your recommendation. I am very happy to read that you were pleased with our room service and that you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

After the recent refurbishment, the hotel facilities are top notch, super modern and comfortable, but the most impressive I found was the consisten professionalism and warmth of the the hotel staff. Also great location close to various transportation facilities such as Rott Centraal and the tram.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Lusiana, Thank you for recognizing our staff. I am very pleased to read that you like the results of our refurbishment. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#7 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#6 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
#1 of 54 in Rotterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rotterdam

Address: Weena 10, 3012-CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Rotterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Europe's largest harbor city from the renewed Hilton Rotterdam hotel. This centrally located Netherlands hotel was completely renovated in 2013 and features the latest in technology and style. The modern guest rooms subtly blend the local aesthetic with quality design. Visit nearby Rotterdam attractions and take a boat trip up the Maas River or see the city from the Euromast Tower. Ideally located in the heart of the city on Coolsingel, this hotel is within walking distance of Rotterdam's central railway station. Just minutes away are the main shopping street de Lijnbaan, exclusive boutiques at the Kruiskade, De Doelen concert hall, and Luxor Theatre. Rotterdam The Hague Airport is a 15-minute drive from the hotel. Stadshal Bar & Restaurant serves modern European cuisine in an urban and contemporary atmosphere. Visit Stadshal Bar for a cocktail or meet with friends or business associates in the Lobby Lounge for a quality coffee. De-stress with a work out in the 24/7 fitness room. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Hilton International Rotterdam
Rotterdam Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rotterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.