We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton - consistent brand” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rotterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Rotterdam to your Saves list
Hilton Rotterdam
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Weena 10, 3012-CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Hilton - consistent brand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I forgot that a European double was not a USA 2 person King, so of course my room was set up with two twin beds - wasn't going to work for us. I asked and they promptly changed my room to a king with no problems.

The hotel was great - very accommodating, awesome staff. Breakfast buffet was great (be sure to ask the time it ends because they do close the door and stop seating promptly) I believe that the room service book says 10:30 and the restuarant says 10:00 AM so be clear on the time. The only reason I left off a star from this property is because of the minimal room service late night and the confusing time on the breakfast end time.

We were there for the North Sea Jazz Fest and there were a few suggestions I made to the hotel - 1) be prepared to accommodate a larger number of International guests from different time zones by keeping restaurants open later or creating a special 24 hour room service menu
2) make sure that the hotel manager is on site during this peak time
3) work closer with NSJF organizers to ensure activities for small concert venues are accommodating (AC was off/ drinks were limited to beer and wine, etc.)

Overall a great stay while there. Gym was great. Location was awesome.
Employee - Mardjally was really committed to serve.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I appreciate the time you took for your extensive review and constructive comments and will make sure your compliments are passed on to the team.

With kind regards,

Jan Rutgers - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    102
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
49
93
11
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

First of all, the location can't be beat. This was a historic hotel that has been updated to match what you'd expect from a modern hotel. I stayed in an executive king room and it was quite spacious, compared to what I'm used to getting in a European hotel. The bathroom was really nice, and included 2 options of showerheads, either the rainfall type or the handheld wand. The executive lounge was nice, but I found that their offerings were a little sub-par compared to other European Hilton's. Not a significant complaint because they still beat the Hilton lounges in the US. All of the staff were extremely cordial.

The location is about a 5-10 min walk to the central railway station (or the adjacent 33 bus which will whisk you to the airport in less than 20 mins). Also a quick walk to the shopping district and waterfront.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and compliments on the hotel. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very nice hotel at good price, close to Central Station and located in the center of the city. The staff were friendly and helpfully Definitively if I return to Rotterdam, I will evaluate the possibility to stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Roberto, Thank you for recognizing our staff. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff seemed to be unorganized and the room I had arranged for 8 months in advance was not available and even through I was there at 10 am I was not given a room till 4 pm. No coffee offered for people leaving early for flights out. I was there till 730 and still no coffee.

Room Tip: Double check they have the room with the bed set up you want ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Pat, Our check-in time is from 2 pm. Because of unexpected influx of guests it sometimes happens that the waiting time is longer than it should be. Of course you should have received coffee or other refreshments for which my apologies. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellysford, VA
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Weary from overnight travel, we were relieved to find these super-helpful, English-speaking staff had our room ready early. When I had to change my pre-arranged taxi to Amsterdam at short notice, Juliette even made a long-distance phone call to Amsterdam for me. Security was excellent and internet is free on the bottom two floors. The food is good, although everything in Holland is a little pricey. We had wonderful weiner schnitzel for 20 Euros each. Lunch menu was 7-15 Euros. The hotel is within walking distance of a large mall where you can get souvenirs, clothing, luggage etc. as well as near many nice eating venues. It cost 13-17 Euros to go to the port to catch the Holland America liner. Be sure to ask for an electrical attachment to adapt American plugs to theirs, but they are also free with a deposit. We even bought the ducks they were selling to raise money for children's charities. Such a nice staff!

Room Tip: The bar can get crowded and noisy, so ask for a higher room. We were on the 9th floor and it was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Chef George, Thank you for your compliments on the hotel and restaurant Stadshal. Also thank you for recognizing our staff. Jan Rutgers – Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stara Zagora
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is convinient placed at the city center and only 300m away from the central station. the refurbishment is finished and now everything is fine.The snacks in the executive lounge are mainly jars of sweets. Brekfast is very expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Misho, Thank you for sharing your experience. Jan Rutgers - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stilfontein, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Concidering the reservation issue as explained and availability of Internet led to me giving this rating. If these issues are left out of the rating I would rate the Hiton in Rotterdam as very good. Thank you for a good experience in general, however I doubt if I will make use of the Hilton again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrutgers, Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Johanna, Thank you for your comments. Jan Rutgers - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rotterdam

Address: Weena 10, 3012-CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#2 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#2 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Rotterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Europe’s largest harbour city, Hilton Rotterdam offerscontemporary accommodation and premium amenities, just a shortstroll from the central railway station. Catch up with work using highspeed wireless internet, work out in the fully-equipped gym or roundoff the day with dinner in Stadshal restaurant. Whether in Rotterdamfor business or leisure, experience warm hospitality and friendly,efficient service throughout your stayAT A GLANCE:• Within walking distance of major business and shopping areas• 254 modern deluxe rooms and suites• Executive rooms offering access to the Executive Lounge• 4 meeting rooms and 3 boardrooms for up to 325 delegates• Stadshal bar & restaurant• Hilton Fitness with cardio and weights ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Hilton International Rotterdam
Rotterdam Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rotterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.