We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Experience - great staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Izkaya Asian Touch Table Restaurant

Izkaya Asian Touch Table Restaurant
Lijnbaan 40 | (Weena side), 3012 Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Izkaya)
+31 10 2810910
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 555 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Price range: $30 - $43
Cuisines: Sushi, International, Asian fusion, Pan-Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Description: Winnaar Beste Restaurant Gastvrijheid Formule vanwege goede service , heerlijke gerechten en unieke interactieve tafels. Dagvers gemaakte gerechten, van (99%) natuurlijke ingredienten. We staan bekend om onze grote varieteit aan fusion gerechten van Hot Stone Beef tot Bang Bang Chicken. De huisgemaakte sushi is ook van de hoogste kwaliteit, het bereiden van de speciale rijst met oa. Sake is een zorgvuldig proces van zo'n 2 uur. Izkaya is geen 'sushi restaurant', sushi is een onderdeel (<5%) in de Aziatische eet cultuur en daarmee ook binnen Izkaya. Kom dus vooral ook genieten van de vele andere gerechten. Blader met je vingertoppen door de virtuele kaart en bekijk de Aziatische gerechten. Zie hoe je gerechten gemaakt worden via de Chefcam, kiez een ander tafelkleed of speel een digitaal spelletje zeeslag. Bovenal is het een heel sfeervol restaurant met lekkere verse gerechten en bijzondere cocktails!
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fun Experience - great staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

My daughter and I first ate here in May 2014. It is a fun restaurant with interactive tables. You can see the menu options, watch the chef prepare your meal and eve play a game of battleship while you wait for your food. We ordered a small plate and a dinner. Both were a good value. Prices were fair. Our meals were good but nothing special.

We visited this restaurant again when in Rotterdam in August. The experience and food were consistent with our first experience. But remarkably, the staff remembered my daughter and I and even recalled we were first in town to visit a college. If they are that attentive to all their customers, they can expect to be in business for years to come.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    45
    14
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great experience and lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The concept is funny and adds to the overall experience. You can order from a menu which is projected to your table. The food is asian/fusion cuisine and very tasty. The best is if you order several dishes and share them, so you can taste as much as possible. The staff is very friendly and while waiting for food you can change the "tablecloth" and play games. Gives you definitely smth to talk about. I think the concept of the touching tables is most appealing to couples whether on a first date or not.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth the drive from Antwerp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

From the momment of arrival you are pampered with great hospitality.

Fantastic service, very good god and great value for money.

Great location between two parkings for people who want to drive up from Antwerp.

Amazingly professional staff that make you feel like your more than home.

Best restaurant in town highly recommended and will be going there regularly.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Nice Ambience Average Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The typical hi-tech Japanese table and ordering system is nice - quite a fad though if you are not planning to spend 2 hours having a meal and as the human intervention still has to be there - the staff are friendly and helpful - the food is OK - it is a mish mash of different asian cuisines and the taste is not authentic - can improve this a whole lot;

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Go for experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The staff were friendly. The touch interactive tables were very entertaining.The standard of the food lets the restaurant down slightly. Food was edible however, not tasty enough for me to make repeated visits. Cocktails were good.

I would recommend this place to first time diners only.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Izkaya Asian Touch Table Restaurant also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Izkaya Asian Touch Table Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Izkaya Asian Touch Table Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.