We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing peking duck ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Chung

Restaurant Chung
Noordmolenwerf 171, 3011 Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdriehoek)
+31(0)10 4144099
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 555 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Price range: $11 - $43
Cuisines: Dim Sum, Fusion, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Stadsdriehoek
Delft, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Most amazing peking duck ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I visited Chung with a friend and had a simply amazing peking duck. I generally don't care for ordering duck in restaurants and they're typically ruined by bad cooking technique, but this was absolutely spot on! Worth the trip just for the peking duck, and I expect the other food to be very good too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Good Peking duck & lobster menu!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

After googling for a good place to eat Peking duck I spotted Chung as a good place to go to. We weren't disappointed. Apart from Peking duck they also have a very nice lobster menu so it was difficult to choose and two of us had the duck and the other two lobster. The duck was cut at the table for the skin and served with the pancakes. Very nice. After that, a soup was served with some duck meat and as a main, three different variations of duck, all very tasty and very nicely presented, followed. Also the lobster menu came in three courses all very tasty and presented in a similar nice looking way. The service was very good and the restaurant itself is situated by the water. It was too cold for the terrace but in the summer that must be nice, too. All in all a good night out and we enjoyed the food very much.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Had a lovely time at this restaurant, lovely food. Minus point, service was quite slow and we could have done with a refill to our wine glass. But for the rest can recommend this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leichlingen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We really enjoyed the evening at this fantastic chinese restaurant. We were amazed how the staff cared around us. The food was perfect, the service outstanding! We will go again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A favourite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This restaurant recently changed it's name to Chung, the owner.

Fusion cooking at its best. This is a place where they know service and good food. Finding your favourite dish, that is why keep coming back. Ok, ok, a tip is the duck pancakes with hoi sin sauce. Don't eat it all!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Chung also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant Chung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Chung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.