We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect service, in the middle of the center.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bilderberg Parkhotel

Save Saved
You added Bilderberg Parkhotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bilderberg Parkhotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westersingel 70, 3015 LB Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 53 hotels in Rotterdam
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Perfect service, in the middle of the center.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

A classic hotel with all luxury you expect. We arrived late (10pm) and asked for a room last minute. We got an executive room with breakfast included for 139 euro.
I have rarely seen such a big breakfast buffet, 3 different kind of juices that were all freshly squeezed. Delicious bread, ham,cheese,vegetables and kilos of different fruits.
The room was extremely spatious, with also a very big bathroom.
I can not think of any negative aspect.
From all hotels I know in Rotterdam, this one offers you the best quality the closest to the city center. You can go everywhere on foot from here.

Absolutely to be recommended! Both for business as for holiday.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    80
    52
    21
    7
See reviews for
13
51
14
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
De Waal, The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

reception not very helpful, we arrived in the rain and were told that we had to park elsewhere and walk back; no assistance with luggage. Executive room was nice (nice view) but coffeestains on the wall and ripped curtain. No way to open windows. Good breakfast with very friendly and courteous service. Internet separate rate and ridiculously expensive (this is not acceptable for a business hotel!). The usual rip-off minibar. I needed some glue to temporarily repair a heel on my partner's shoe and was told no glue was available...In short: acceptable hotel but not up to the pretended standards or the price

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellas peiraias
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

PLus
Friendly personnel
large and clean rooms (deluxe at least)
there is a little noise, because of the trams, if the room face the road
good position
Minus
extremely expensive the internet charges

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

We were caught up in the volcanic ash. This was an unprecedented travel disruption. The front desk staff literally spend hours on the phone and internet in order to help us secure travel arrangements by boat, train, and ultimately bus so that we could get back to the US. Even when we made it back home, they still continued to help us by securing a refund for train reservations that became useless as the situation unfolded and more European airports closed. Despite all of the chaos, the staff made us feel secure and confident that despite all the uncertainty that we would be well taken care of.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

Nice hotel in Rotterdam. 70 restaurant and very friendly staff.

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

I have stayed for 2 nights at the Bilderberg Park Hotel and from the reservation till the payment everybody was extremely caring and helpful. My father is in the hospital and as long as he was in I.C. we stayed at the Hotel. I got an upgrade to a room with better conditions for my 80 yrs old mom that needs a walking-in-shower. Everybody was interested how my dad was doing. It´s close to the hospital. Tip: although the hotel has parking would recommend to leave the car in the hospital garage (€18 for 2 weeks) and walk or taxi to and from the hotel

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

Stayed here for one night on business. Good central location, and walkable from Rotterdam Central railway station. Excellent and smooth check-in but disappointed by room which seemed tired and lacking inspiration. Bed was comfortable enough but only two pillows provided which were of poor quality, resulting in a bad night's sleep.

Breakfast was satisfactory, albeit not the best. Fruit was fresh whilstthere was a reasonable selection of breads, cereal and hot food. The onsite restaurant was excellet value for dinner (3 courses for about 35 euros) and standard was very good. And a very good bottle of Chilean Malbec for 37 euros too!

Check-out was again smooth, although was left with just a feeling the hotel was slightly overpriced.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bilderberg Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Parkhotel

Address: Westersingel 70, 3015 LB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Parkhotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Otel and Venere so you can book your Bilderberg Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Parkhotel Rotterdam
Bilderberg Parkhotel Hotel Rotterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bilderberg Parkhotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.