We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and charming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bilderberg Parkhotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Bilderberg Parkhotel to your Saves list
Bilderberg Parkhotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westersingel 70, 3015 LB Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable and charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed at the Bilderberg Park last year during the North Sea Jazz Festival and returned this year as we enjoyed it so much. It is slightly old-fashioned in the nicest way and it would be a shame if the current renovations changed that. A huge asset to the hotel are the friendly and helpful staff.

As a big fan of 1950s architecture, I loved our building and the room (the hotel could probably capitalise on this and fit the appropriate furnishings) and the way the hotel has grown organically over the years. Unusually, there is a pretty garden at the back and the dining room is looking very smart. Breakfast is good - not such a wide choice, but the quality is excellent (the bread is superb).

The hotel is well situated, near the shopping centre and metro and on the edge of the museum district. In front of the hotel is a canal lined with trees and greenery and it is easy to forget that you are in the middle of a city.

The Bilderberg is comfortable and charming; we hope to return next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Dear Margaret A,

Thank you for your stay at the Bilderberg Parkhotel. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that all my colleagues were friendly and helpful.

Our main goal during the renovation was to keep our DNA and that specific Parkhotel atmosphere. We just finished the ground floor and next year we will start with the renovation of our rooms. We will maintain the architecture but indeed fit the appropriate furnishings.

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Bilderberg Parkotel.
I hope to welcome you in the new Parkhotel next year.

Kind regards,
Bilderberg Parkhotel

Erik de Wit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
343 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel area is nice and green, the staff is very friendly and professional, but the rooms are nothing special and the bathroom facilities seem rather outdated. Another point for criticism is the fact that Wifi has to be paid for, this should be included in the room rate, or be free of charge.
Maybe it´s also an idea to sweep the balcony once in a while, it is not really nice to find someone´s nails on the floor.

Room Tip: go for a room with a balcony to enjoy the gardenview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank werdlerswereld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear werdlerswereld ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel. Feedback of our guests is very important for us to optimize our service level. I am glad to read that the staff were very friendly and professional during your stay. I have discussed your findings about the cleaning of the balcony with the housekeeping department and they will pay extra attention on cleaning the balcony to provide from happening again in the future. On this moment we are renovating the first floor and later this year we will renovate the hotel rooms.

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Erik de Wit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed here for two months and had a very enjoyable stay. The staff were very hospitable and made me feel very welcome. The hotel is in a superb location, close to restaurants and shops etc. The restaurant has been refurbished to a very high standard and the food is superb. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Josh T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel. I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you love our new restaurant The Park – Inspired by Erik van Loo. I will forward your compliments to my colleagues and we all look forward to welcome you back in the hotel.

Thanks again.

Kind regards,

Erik de Wit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

The staff did not inform me that breakfast was not included. The hotel was undergoing renovations therefore the reception and facilities in General were not great. They made noise from 6am. The staff especially in the bar were extremely slow and unhelpful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel. Feedback of our guests both positive and negative are very important for us to optimize our service level.

Every guest receives a booking confirmation from us or from the travelagent. The confirmation includes all information about the hotel, booked room type, in or excluding breakfast and check in and check out time. Therefore we assume that every guests is aware of the booked room type. If not my colleagues from the reception desk are always happy to provide you with this information.

It is our standard to provide every guests with our high service level and therefore I am very sorry to read that we did not succeed this level during your stay. I would like to offer my sincere apologies.To provide from happening again in the future I have discussed your experience with my colleagues.

Despite everything I hope to welcome you again at the Bilderberg Parkhotel and we will make sure to exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,

Erik de Wit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the final leg of a cycling trip. We had an upgrade and were given the largest room I've ever had in any hotel. I recommend getting a room in the Tower as it seems from other reviewers that some rooms are dated. There did seem to be some work going on reconfiguring parts of the hotel. It's a very spacious and relaxed place to be and we found the bar area especially so. The staff were faultless and could not do enough for us. The location is great for transport, restaurants and bars. We didn't have breakfast so I can't comment on that but I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Renoir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Renoir H

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. We do have different room types and the Executive Tower rooms are indeed very spacious and provide you with a great view of Rotterdam. I will forward given compliments about the service level to all my colleagues.

Thank you for recommending the Bilderberg Parkhotel and I hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Erik de Wit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Old fashion decoration, looked like my room got stuck in the 80's. Bathroom was also aged and not inviting. This place needs to be refurbished. Otherwise, the location is good, right in the center and the reception staff was nice.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank amelieniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Amelieniv,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel. Feedback of our guests both positive and negative are very important for us to optimize our service level and facilities. I am very sorry to read that your expectations did not match with your experience because of aged facilities. Therefore I am pleased to tell you that the ground floor of the Bilderberg Parkhotel is totally renovated by September this year. I am glad to read that the staff were nice and that you liked the location.

Despite everything I hope to welcome you again at the Bilderberg Parkhotel. We will make sure to exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,

Erik de Wit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed 2 nights last weekend in room in tower. This is an upgraded room and we were offered the opportunity to upgrade at check-in. The room was light, bright and spacious and the beds (twin room) were so comfortable. The linen was of excellent quality, crisp and white and the pillow and duvet exceptional. Good quality bathroom. There were tea/coffee making facilities in the room and the bar gave us some milk. Had a few drinks in the bar - very reasonably priced for a hotel. Staff all efficient and helpful. Friend stayed in basic room not in tower - only three star, so choose carefully.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuffolkCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear SuffolkCarol,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel. We appreciate your description about our hotel, the facilities and variety in hotel rooms. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to personally welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Erik de Wit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Cool
The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Rotterdam
#5 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Parkhotel

Address: Westersingel 70, 3015 LB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#7 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#12 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Parkhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkhotel originally dates back to 1922 and has been offering outstanding service and hospitality in the port city of Rotterdam for more than 90 years. The entire ground floor of the Parkhotel was renovated in 2014. The original DNA and unique Parkhotel atmosphere have been retained and combined with contemporary design. The 189 comfortable rooms have every convenience you would expect of a four-star hotel. Several of the rooms have a balcony with a view of the wonderful city garden. The Deluxe and Executive tower rooms, at a higher level, offer a wonderful view of Rotterdam. The hotel has 50 secure parking spaces, a sauna and fitness facilities. The Park restaurant offers contemporary design, a cosy aperitif bar, Cigar Lounge, Private Dining and a wonderful veranda which opens onto the city garden and the terrace. The menu features signature dishes by Erik van Loo, among other specialities. The chef patron of the restaurant Parkheuvel, which has been awarded two Michelin stars, is the supervising chef of The Park. Together with the head chef Richard de Vries, he creates outstanding dishes which are characterised by their quality and simplicity, combined with a playful twist. In 2014, The Park won the Rotterdam Gouden Pollepel award. The Algemeen Dagblad newspaper gave The Park the following review: 'A restaurant which scores highly in every detail and means that Rotterdam can now join the ranks of other global cities where locals are used to eating in a high-calibre hotel restaurant.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bilderberg Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Parkhotel Rotterdam
Bilderberg Parkhotel Hotel Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing