We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence at its best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bilderberg Parkhotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bilderberg Parkhotel to your Saves list
Bilderberg Parkhotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westersingel 70, 3015 LB Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Hook, Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellence at its best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed for three nights at this hotel and cannot recommend it highly enough. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Arrived with my sister in law quite late on a Sunday evening and found that we had been allocated a double, instead of a twin room but the mistake was put right immediately without any fuss at all. The room was large and spotlessly clean and was kept that way for our stay. Did not eat there except for breakfast but one evening we did ask for a sandwich and again the service from the staff was excellent, especially the bar staff who made the experience in the bar, one round of fun for two senior citizens. Breakfast, had a very good variety, not just continental but if I have to make a critisum, the staff who really did their best were not at all organised for the amount of guests that were there. A hotel well worth staying at for short breaks and it is close to all amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Nannapam,


Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel. I am pleased to read that you are so praiseful about the Bilderberg Parkhotel and my colleagues and I surely will give them your compliments.

Thank you once again and I hope to welcome you again at the Bilderberg Parkhotel.

Kind regards,


Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    111
    64
    26
    7
See reviews for
20
82
17
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Well we turned up at the hotel and it was so refreshing to have staff that were there to help with where we could park our coach! The rooms are very comfortable and perfect for a trip into Rotterdam and Amsterdam and the area.

The staff are also very helpful and willing to help out where they can (particularly Sylvia)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear James G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel. Feedback of our guests is very important for us to optimize our level of service and facilities.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will share all given compliments about your excellent restaurant 70 experience with my colleagues.

The Bilderberg Parkhotel welcomes many business guests, for which the Internet is very important. In order to deliver highly secure and fast internet access, we have a collaboration with a company specialized in internet connections. Secured internet is available for a fee in our rooms. On the other hand we offer free WIFI in our lobby, restaurant and bar for all guests.

Thank you once again and I hope to welcome you again at the Bilderberg Parkhotel.


Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I were in Rotterdam for work, the location was very good, in central position,very good service. The restaurant was very very good. The room was in the tower and was a very big room. Excellent experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear FVGAMMA,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel.

I am looking forward to welcome you again at the Bilderberg Parkhotel in Rotterdam!

Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is a good hotel for exploring Rotterdam and it continues (at a cost) to offer convenient parking for cars. I continued to find the hotel staff to be helpful and friendly and actually ate in the restaurant this time. The food was excellent (although they had ran out of duck and provided entrecote in its place). The cheese board was excellent and the accompanying wines, well-choosen. There are one or two niggles. I really can't understand why the hotel charges for WiFi (all it does is to drive you to surrounding cafes, where the service is free and easier to access). We did find that a party in the hotel not only closed the bar, provided noise into the early hours but also resulted in some locations not being fully retored in the morning.

Room Tip: Away from any special bookings
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear PFBrain,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel.

First of all I would like to thank you for your positive feedback about the restaurant and staff. I will send this feedback through to my staff!

Secondly, I am very sorry to hear that you experienced inconvenience about a party in the Bar.
In the future we will communicate this earlier, so our guests know that there will be a party.

At Bilderberg, we would like to handle things well. Therefore we don't offer free WiFi, but the WiFi is of very good quality and ask for a small fee. We have recently upgraded our internet access to a glassfiber connection, available throughout the whole hotel and for free for one hour in the lobby of the hotel

I am looking forward to welcome you again at the Bilderberg Parkhotel in Rotterdam.

Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The location was good, it is in the middle of everything whether it is to a restaurant, the night-life or the casino...
The room was good, and I had a good night sleep.
Service was fantastic, they even let me pay for the room with coins of EUR2.00 that I won from the Casino the night before...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Wen Jun L,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel!

I am looking forward to welcome you again at the Bilderberg Parkhotel in Rotterdam.

Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Superb stay in this central hotel. Exceptional service from friendly and attentive staff. They're going the extra mile. Bit noisy airco system. Breakfast is extensive. Vlaams Broodhuys supplies the goods - great quality. Thank you for giving us a true holiday experience.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear MarijnF,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel. I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff provides you with excellent service. I will forward your compliments to all my colleagues.

I hope to welcome you again at the Bilderberg Parkhotel!

Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were in Rotterdam for a friend's wedding and spent a couple nights in the Bilderberg Parkhotel. The location was fantastic - in a nice quiet area yet still easy walking distance to the restaurants and nightlife. The rooms were quite nice, large for Europe and very comfortable. The bar was relaxed and quiet, perfect for sitting and chatting with friends. The breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant was fantastic with great variety and excellent quality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Xlucent,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel. I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope welcome you again at the Bilderberg Parkhotel.

Kind regards,

Janneke van Beuzekom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bilderberg Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Parkhotel

Address: Westersingel 70, 3015 LB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#13 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Parkhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkhotel originally dates back to 1922 and has been offering outstanding service and hospitality in the port city of Rotterdam for more than 90 years. The entire ground floor of the Parkhotel was renovated in 2014. The original DNA and unique Parkhotel atmosphere have been retained and combined with contemporary design. The 189 comfortable rooms have every convenience you would expect of a four-star hotel. Several of the rooms have a balcony with a view of the wonderful city garden. The Deluxe and Executive tower rooms, at a higher level, offer a wonderful view of Rotterdam. The hotel has 50 secure parking spaces, a sauna and fitness facilities. The Park restaurant offers contemporary design, a cosy aperitif bar, Cigar Lounge, Private Dining and a wonderful veranda which opens onto the city garden and the terrace. The menu features signature dishes by Erik van Loo, among other specialities. The chef patron of the restaurant Parkheuvel, which has been awarded two Michelin stars, is the supervising chef of The Park. Together with the head chef Richard de Vries, he creates outstanding dishes which are characterised by their quality and simplicity, combined with a playful twist. In 2014, The Park won the Rotterdam Gouden Pollepel award. The Algemeen Dagblad newspaper gave The Park the following review: 'A restaurant which scores highly in every detail and means that Rotterdam can now join the ranks of other global cities where locals are used to eating in a high-calibre hotel restaurant.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bilderberg Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Parkhotel Rotterdam
Bilderberg Parkhotel Hotel Rotterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bilderberg Parkhotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.