We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Euromast Tower

Euromast Tower
Parkhaven 20, Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Nieuwe Werk)
+31 10 436 4811
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Skip the Line
$46*
and up
Skip the Line: Rotterdam and Holland Pass
Ranked #6 of 83 Attractions in Rotterdam
Type: Architectural Buildings, Observation Decks/ Towers, Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover and experience the city of Rotterdam from a height of 100 meters! The platforms are accessible for everyone who is not afraid of heights. With the Euroscoop, our panoramic glass elevator, you can rotate till 185 meters. Enjoy your ride to the top and don't forget to look around; there is a beautiful metropol to discover!
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Euromast takes you up to a hight of 185 meters. The view from there is absolutly amazing. I enjoyed my visits very much. I say visits because I went there twice, just a few days apart. The first time I visited the tower during the day. The second time we went there to have dinner in the restaurant on the Euromast (they were fully booked when we visited for the first time). The view is also very nice at night. If you can time it accordingly, come in the evening before it gets dark so you get to enjoy the view by day and by night.

Have a look at the webpage of the Euromast before you come. They offer a few combination tickets for musuems and so on. Also, if you want to eat in the restaurant (which I can very much recommend) don't forget to book in advance. Whoever is brave enough can also rope down from the tower.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    293
    63
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Duszniki Zdrój, Walbrzych, Poland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Amazing view at night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I really loved the view. It was stunning and I was able to do some amazing photos. The height was really impressive (and a little scary maybe ;) ).

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
280 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
“Great panoramas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was a most enjoyable detour. We had a lovely walk through the park to reach it. There was no queue so we took the lift to the viewing platform immediately.

It was a gorgeous clear sunny day. The views were spectacular. It was fun moving around trying to pinpoint various landmarks and areas of the city.

The trip to the top in the rotating lift is well worth taking and I’d recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great view of Rotterdam, and it won't take you long”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We arrived here on a Sunday morning (free parking was handy) and found the Tower easily. Inside I asked advice from the lady on the front desk and she said parking was free on Sundays until 12pm, and the tower would take no more than 30-45mins to do. I am not sure it's amazingly good value for money, but it was still interesting to do.

You get a lift to the first platform and there are binoculars you can pay for a signs showing you what you can see in the distance. The view is great! You can then climb some steps to another lift which takes you a floor or 2 higher, where there is a restaurant and more views.

Finally there is a further lift to take you even higher, but we had trouble finding it!

It was extremely windy at the top, but our 2 children liked the adventure of being so higf and seeing so far.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Do: the view. Don't: the restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The view from the top is amazing, even when the weather is not all that great. The restaurant however was disappointing, The food was ok, but the staff was not all that friendly and not adapt to providing really good service.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Euromast Tower also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Euromast Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Euromast Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.