We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of citystudios

Save Saved
You added citystudios to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
citystudios
3.5 of 5 Lodge   |   Botersloot 40b, Rotterdam 3011 HH, The Netherlands (Stadsdriehoek)   |  
Hotel amenities
Vancouver
1 review
“Comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a very nice small suite conveniently located near shopping, the large outdoor market (Tuesdays and Saturdays), public library, and numerous restaurants. Up and coming area of the city. Just be warned - very narrow and tight stairwells to your apartment.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The apartment is beautiful as advertised, and close to important public transit centers, a supermarket, and a laundromat, as well as bars and restaurants. (There was even a concert one evening, right next to the apartment!)

The minibar contained enough room for several days' worth of groceries, and the pots, pans, stovetop and microwave oven were useful for preparing simple meals, which helped cut costs during our trip.

Opening and closing the front door to the building was a little difficult, but no big deal. Also, while ample information was given to guests regarding the TV, WiFi etc., I would suggest more details be provided for getting help, if needed. Otherwise it was a great experience staying at CityStudios.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We spent 3 nts in the Studio 1 apartment over New Year.

The apartment was really nice inside, very clean, nice wooden floors and very nicely decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a great sleep in it. There is a nice big plasma/lcd TV in the bedroom area. There is a little balcony just off of the lounge/kitchen area with 2 small seats and even though it was cold outside we quite enjoyed sitting out with a coffee. We could hear the people staying in the apartment next door though and the actual WC was in a very small room just off the kitchen and it felt quite quite confined in there. The actual shower and sink area was just off the bedroom and that was great.

The location was great, there is a nice little bar just a few doors along and a few nice places to get a capuccino on the same street too! There is also a good size supermarket on the street and few other bars further down the street. We found it really easy to walk into the main shopping area and around the city. All in All a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Both studios are on the first floor. Studio one is fine for 2 people but go for Studio two is you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

Short weekend trip with friends. On arrival we were happily surprised by the cleanliness of the beautifully decorated studio, with real down blankets. The free mini-bar was a nice touch of hospitality. During our stay we found out how close it was situated near many restaurants and shops. The rest of Rotterdam was also within reach because of the nearby station. I would definitely go here again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

We stayed in the apartment for 3 days and I could have used one more day just to actually stay in the apartment and enjoy it even more. The minute we walked into it we were comfortable with it. It is very clean, modern and luxury but still cosy. The price performance ratio is unbeatable in my eyes, a mini bar (beer, wine, soft drinks, chocolate, nuts) and a nespresso machine are included. In the kitchen you can cook small meals which was totally fine for us. We visited Rotterdam over a weekend and actually stayed in the apartment for one night and made use of the great dvd collection. The apartment is located in the centrum of Rotterdam and it is a 5minute walk to several shopping possibilities or just sit in a café. The supermarket is on the same street and right under the apartment is a very nice espresso bar where you can have breakfast. The cube houses are also only a couple of minutes away from the apartment. This apartment is a really really nice one and I will recommend it to everyone who is going to Rotterdam. We are definitely coming back next year and will stay even longer.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

Citystudios offers a comfortable place to stay when you don't want to be in a hotel again on one of those numerous businesstrips!
No check-in, no bar or restaurant, no unpersonal service...

It's YOUR place during your stay and that's what makes it so personal!!
It's like coming home to your own appartment in the city...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

I had a great time in Studio nr. 2. It lived completely up to my expectations, what you see on the website is what you get: a spacious appartment with everything you need for a pleasant stay. Clean bathroom, a very comfortable bed, a nice living room with the option to prepare a small meal and keep your own groceries refrigerated. The appartment is situated in the centre of Rotterdam in a very nice, lively neighbourhood. Lots of nice shops, restaurants and a great espresso bar just around the corner. Nothing to improve as far as I am concerned.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to citystudios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citystudios

Address: Botersloot 40b, Rotterdam 3011 HH, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Specialty lodging in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — citystudios 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the city center of Rotterdam you'll find two studios that are equipped to today's standard of the modern business traveler. Very central, good public transport connections. Good shopping, bars and restaurants around the corner. All you need within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your citystudios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage citystudios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.