We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic show for all senses!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FG Restaurant

FG Restaurant
Lloydstraat 204, 3024 EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
+31 10 425 0520
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 520 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Price range: $45 - $193
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Food that triggers and inspires. Food that brings back long forgotten memories. Food that is enjoyed together. The power of simple and pure. The magic of combining. The art of leaving things out. The history, the guts and the innovation of Rotterdam.Experience it all with us, at FG Restaurant.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Magic show for all senses!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We definitely enjoyed our evening there. The whole dinner was a magic show in a fair. I think the special point of Ivy's food is not only its outstanding flavor, but also the creative menu and presentation. The diligent serving crew made the magical presentation possible. One surprising but fantastic combination: lobster with white chocolate sauce!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    16
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“yes we like it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

this is gourmet. price is a bit high but it worth the money at the end. we went for lunch and the if we go next time will be for dinner. all personnel is friendly, kind and available. the restaurant should put some music in background to make the environment more cosy; however furnitures and the rest are really nice. the location is not the best, but maybe in spring/summer could appear better even sitting outside. as last comment? making a menu of 9 entries does make sense in my opinion, for the one of 5 entries we have been there for 3,5 hours :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“my new favourite... just wanna keep going back...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

discovered this by chance, me new favourite - top class all the way, also a nice touch to have the head chef/owner serve you your main dish!
highly recommended indeed. Darryn.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Star restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Dining, or better said experiencing food is een ultimate standard in this Michelin star rated restaurant. Allthough a young restaurant, in human years the age of a toddler, it is of outstanding class. The way YOUR food is prepared especially for YOU as well as the quality is extremely good. A very fine ambiance combined wit a very pleasant atmosphere is what to expect from a star rated restaurant and you get more over here. Been here 5 times already, and will be coming back for more food experiences!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“It's not your dinnerparty, but theirs....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Food was very nice to excellent, but all this was overshadowed by the fact that staff thinks it's their evening and not yours. We actually saved money for this (terribly expensive!) to have the 11-course tasting menu to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary, but were very sorry that we spent it here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FG Restaurant also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to FG Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FG Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.