We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Allure

Restaurant Allure
Cargadoorskade 107, 3071 AW Rotterdam, The Netherlands
+31 104866529
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 523 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We wanted a meal to remember, something different..and we weren't disappointed. The service was excellent from the start. We had the four course surprise menu. What a treat.. All courses were excellent, but the salmon with curry ice cream was amazing with wonderful combinations of flavours I had never tasted before. We had a half glass of recommended wine with each course. The wines were perfectly chosen to go with each course. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    11
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food.... sloooooowww service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I went to dinner here on 18/6. We sat outside, but since it is in a small harbor with parking nearby, there was constant noise and distraction from guys playing music in their cars in the parking lot and drinking/relieving themselves into the harbor. We arrived a little before 7 and were there for several hours. The food was nice and they had menus in english but it was extremely slow, taking more than 2 hours for a starter/main/dessert. The cost was fairly high and while the quality was good, the portions were small and I wont go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Surprise menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The 4 course surprise menu for €39 was great value... impeccable service, innovative food combinations using fresh ingredients, and they even accommodated our request to package up the desert course as we were both full from the other three courses. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A complete dining experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Last Friday on April 5th, 2013 I had dinner with my wife and several friends. Well all chose the four course choice. No fuss with menu cards but just a surprise. We were asked what we liked, disliked and could not eat. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and explained a lot about ingredients, the dishes, the wines and other products. The dishes were also presented instead of served and the wines were perfect. A tip from me if you are a cheese lover, skip the desert and take the assortment of cheeses. Magnificent. All in all an evening well spent which was quite affordable too. They will certainly see me again. Guys and girls thanks for a lovely dining experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotterdam, netherlands
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Worth a Michelin star!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had a wonderful 3-course lunch on a sunday afternoon at restaurant Allure. As we have been there before, and enjoyed the delicous cheeses (presented by an enthousiastic fromager), one of the few in the Netherlands), we opted for an extra course: a cheese platter. The dishes were tasteful and elegantly presented. The sommellier had some excellent advice on the wine with each dish. All and all another pleasant experience. Only question I have is when do this restaurant receives its well deserved Michelin Star.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Allure also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant Allure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Allure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.