We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Patat in Netherlands” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bram Ladage

Bram Ladage
Binnenwegplein 24, 3012 Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Cool)
+31 10 4146519
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 523 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Neighborhood: Cool
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Cool
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Patat in Netherlands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Best chips in Netherlands , have lived in the Netherlands for 36 years and thi is by far the best chip shop in Rotterdam and probably in Holland, very efficient service, hygienic, and good renge of products, (sorry no fish on the menu) also reasonably priced for the Netherlands.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    27
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

It's always hard to know how to mark a restaurant. I tend to give it a mark it as a restaurant of its type, with five dots being the best I can imagine and one more or less the worst. Thus Bram Ladage doesn't compare with a proper restaurant, as it is an outdoor stand supplying chips. But it's very, very good at that.

The chips at Bram Ladage are the best I can imagine - they are hot, crispy on the outside and soft and fluffy on the inside, and served with a dollop of mayonnaise or a variety of other sauces. I've tried chips from all different types of establishment, and the chips Bram Ladage produce are better than any I have had elsewhere. There are several stalls in the Binnenrotte market which produce chips... none of them compare with Bram Ladage.

I've no idea what the rest of their food is like - I've only eaten chips here. It's definitely something that every visitor to Rotterdam should try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good ole fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Since I left Rotterdam to work in Ireland I miss this place to bits. I have tasted fries all over Munster and the upper north region but NO-where they have fries as tasty as these!
Just love it!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oud-Beijerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good, fresh fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Bram Ladage makes fresh fries. The peeled potatoes are there. You can also buy other snacks like kroketten. No seating.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“patat met mayonaisse - heerlijk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

a nice cone of chips with mayonaisse can't be beaten - a really Dutch treat - sitting outside and enjoying it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bram Ladage also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Bram Ladage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bram Ladage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.