We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, good value for money.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H2otel Rotterdam

Save Saved
You added H2otel Rotterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H2otel Rotterdam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wijnhaven 20a, 3011 Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdriehoek)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 53 hotels in Rotterdam
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great staff, good value for money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Its a floating hotel. Rooms are normal size and clean. Bar and food is good. Service is v.good. loacated close to offices and plenty of food options in walking distance. Its not a fancy hotel. Simple & plain. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    40
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
31
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel is on the water, which makes it quite an interesting location. Even with bad weather and wind it's on a very stable structure, so don't worry about being sea-sick (it's on a canal anyway, on very calm water). I had a room with terrace and it was a very confortable one. The bathroom is spacious, the roof slants down on one side so that side of the room might be a bit low-ceiling but it wasn't a problem. Breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice. It would have been nice if the terraces were private, the view in from is not that great, mostly high-rise buildings, but it was good enough for me to want to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and as soon as we got there showed us on the map all the best local attractions we should go to. We had an upper deck room and it was very clean and had a very spacious room. Breakfast was 12 euros per person but we chose not to have this, as a Mcdonalds was 10 min walk away. It is a 10 min walk from Blaak metro station.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We looked for a hotel near the center and this one is pretty close to all major attractions. We had a room with a terrace (you share it with the room next to yours) from which you can see some boats on the harbor. We arrived on a monday at 11 a.m and the room was already prepared which is always nice. We stayed for one night. The bed was very comfortable. Tall people should mind the head because the ceiling is oblique on one side of the bed, but it is a boat hotel :)

Most we liked the receptionist (a friendly blond girl) which checked for us every option to go to Kinderdijk Windmills as on monday the boat that goes straight there isn't working. She was very helpful and gave us very good advice. Otherwise, our whole trip to Rotterdam would have fallen apart, as we had just one day to stay.

There is also a very a SPAR supermarket right around the corner, which is always useful and a very nice place to buy freshly made sandwiches called The Sandwich Corner.

The bar was very nice in the evening and the bartender very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is a great place to stay in the centre of Rotterdam. This is floating hotel in the harbor. The rooms are unique. My room was small and simple with a port hole so I could see across the harbor . H2otel is a 5 minute walk to the centre of Rotterdam where you will find all the shops and it's about a 7 minute walk to Witte de Withstraat where you will find load of restaurants and one of a kind shops. The staff were friendly and more than happy to help. As I had an early start the next morning and would miss the breakfast they offered to have something ready . To my surprise about 15 minutes after my wake up call There was knock on the door with breakfast
You don't get this service anywhere else.
Yes I would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at Hotel in April 2012. We had Room #20 on the top deck. The beds were comfortable and there was a working bar fridge. The room was a bit on the chilly side. However, the buffet breakfast was good. The hotel is located about 5 minutes walk to the pier where to Rotterdam to Kinderdijk boat leaves,

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to H2otel Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2otel Rotterdam

Address: Wijnhaven 20a, 3011 Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — H2otel Rotterdam 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a taste of real Rotterdam by staying on the floating h2otel in the sparkling heart of the city. The H2Otel has 49 rooms in different styles,a bar-brasserie with a terrace and a landing jetty,a conference and art exhibit room as well as lounge boats offer catered boat trips in the inner harbour. Leen van Popering and his partner Leida van der Sluis warmly welcome you to their unique floating hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsNL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your H2otel Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H2otel Rotterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.