We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full Satisfaction!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas) to your Saves list
Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas)
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stieltjesstraat 34, 3071 JX Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Full Satisfaction!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

The good feeling about this hotel started already as I booked the room over the phone, the person behind the phone was very friendly and luckilly we got the last room available (everything was full because of North Sea Jazz Festival). He even spent the time to guide me through the internet to show me how our room would look like.
And the good feeling continued... My husband an I were totally happy as we arrived and saw this nice old house overlooking the Maas and a small harbour besides the hotel, beautiful location. The title "suite hotel" actually not enough for this jem..
The staff were totally friendly and naturally pleasant. Our room was spacious and located at the attic, the decoration is a little bit unusual but very nice, there was a funny coffee maker and i-pod docking station, a high chair to look out from the window (since the window is high) which I found as a very sweet idea...and just outside our room there were 2 swings hanging under the roof... so funny.
The breakfast was brought to our table (no big buffet like in normal hotel) personally, we could order anything we wanted and everything was of good quality.. The "living room" where the breakfast is served has a nice view to the little yacht harbour.
One evening (quite late) we went to the bar and had some drinks and asked for some snacks, the waiter was nice enough to prepare a nice plate of tapas although it was already beyond the service hour... totally nice.
We are thinking to come back next year to see the North Sea Jazz Festival again, and if we do it for sure we will come back to this lovely hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    27
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
24
108
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

As a regular visitor to Rotterdam for the musical festival, my wife and I fancied a change to the usual 'chain' hotel where we normally stayed and booked the Pincoffs hotel on-line based on the reviews. We were not disappointed.
The staff were marvellous, very helpful, sincere and genuine. Nothing was too much trouble and the service was always prompt and friendly.
The dining room was clean and bright with contemporary furnishings.The food (breakfast) was fresh, tasty, readily available with a flexible menu offering many variations. Breakfast was always served even for those of us who also arrived at little late....
Upon being shown into our room we were greeted with complimentary chocolates and wine. A lovely touch to begin our week-end. The bedrooms were varied in layout and style. A contemporary yet classical feel to the fixtures and fittings complimented the rooms.The furnishings were functional although some additional storage space for clothes would have been appreciated. The TV and DVD facilities were excellent and an i-pod docking station was available however a radio would have been slightly more useful for those of us without an i-pod.
The beds were fantastic. Very comfortable and immaculate. The bathrooms were also scrupulously clean and well equipped albeit the shower was a little fiddly in our room.
The hotel is located just south of the Erasmus bridge, about 350 meters from the nearest subway/tube station. Overlooking the yacht moorings in the harbour, the hotel was conveniently located for our purposes with a few good local bars and restaurants however there is little in the way of shops in the immediate vicinity.
In conclusion I would highly recommend this hotel to any visitors looking for something different and I'm sure my wife and I will return very soon.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

My family and I stayed here on our way to the ferry port at Rotterdam. Our stay was simply wonderful - staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We were given the option of two fabulous suites. Our room was really spacious and beautifully decorated; the iPod dock was a nice touch. The breakfast was really good - lots of choice and really good food - and the service was attentive without being intrusive. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

This was my second stay at Pincoffs and it lead, again, to total happiness. The hotel is a gem that one seldom finds in a big city: warm from floor to top, including the staff.
See you next time guys!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

We stayed at Pincoffs for 2 days, and it was lovely! The staff made us feel like home, the atmospher was cool and relaxed. This will be my choice of hotel when I visit Rotterdam again :-)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

Pincoffs is a hotel with a difference. My son and I stayed there for 3 nights, and it turned out to be an inspired choice. It has undergone a classy refurbishment with brilliant decor, and if our room (double deluxe) is anything to go by, the rooms are capacious by any standard. The room was very well appointed including iPod docking station, nespresso coffee machine, large comfortable beds and a great bathroom. And spotlessly clean. The breakfast room is large and spacious so guests aren't sitting on top of each other, and there is a good choice for breakfast including freshly made (on the premises) bread and pastries. There is a well appointed bar but we are not drinkers so did not spend any time there. The hotel is located very close to a tram and metro stop which afford a 5 minute ride into the city centre. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful (which we found to be true for all Netherlanders we met, always offering help) and willingly provided useful tips on travel routes, reataurants, etc, even to the extent of doing specific internet searches for us. It made our Rotterdam stay that much more enjoyable. I doubt there is better value for the price in Rotterdam. There are more expensive rooms available than ours, so they must really be something. Bravo Pincoffs!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

Had the pleasure to stay at this great hotel for four nights.
Just excellent!
Even away from home, all the staff make you feel at home.
Rooms, very very nice.
Breakfast, very very good.
Staff, ever so helpful with everything.
This is where I will stay next time in Rotterdam, for sure.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas)

Address: Stieltjesstraat 34, 3071 JX Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas) 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pincoffs Suite Hotel is a small luxury hotel. It resides in a national monument built in 1879 in the area currently called Kop van Zuid, the trendy Rotterdam left bank. The former customs office is full of atmosphere and authentic details. We can offer you charm, space and comfort in our 17 suites, luxury rooms, hotel bar and period rooms for meetings.The view of the river, the bridges and the skyline is heartwarming. There is free espresso coffee, tea and water in each room and suite. The Pincoffs serves breakfast (all days) and lunch (not on Saturday and Sundays). There is free parking in the street after 18:00h and on Sundays. The hotel has a private parking (15 euro per car per night).The Pincoffs Hotel is rewarded with the Green Key Gold medal for their environmental care. The hotel won several prices for interior decoration, hotel service and innovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Splendia, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.