We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem on the river front” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Hotel Pincoffs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Hotel Pincoffs to your Saves list
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stieltjesstraat 34 | NL-3071 JX, 3071 JX Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Alicante
1 review
“Hidden gem on the river front”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

We live abroad and we went back to Rotterdam to see some family and friends. The city has changed a lot since we left. We found the Pincoffs Suite Hotel by reading reviews of earlier guest. They were that positive; we couldn't believe a nice place like that exist.
But it is true. After the warm welcome the owner showed us the DeLuxe room we had booked. It was spacious, the ceiling was at 5 meters (!) and our rain shower head was at almost 4 meters. There was no bath, but the owner told us there are DeLuxe rooms with bath/shower. We didn' t want to swap.
We stayed at Pincoffs for 3 nights and we loved it. We felt home after one our. Even our friends, who didn't sleep in the hotel, didn't want to leave the place.
We made some trips together. We have seen the harbour by Spido boat, we have seen the windmills at Kinderdyk and the Keukenhoff flowers.
It was easy travelling from Rotterdam and Pincoffs. The hotel even has its own water taxi stop in front of the hotel. You call them and they bring you (at high speed) to almost any place near the river in Rotterdam.
De room was really DeLuxe. We had a perfect bed, our own espressomachine with good coffee. I prefer tea, but that was not a problem. The staff placed a tea maker in the room as well; for free. There was an Ipod docking station in the room. We forgot to bring our own Ipod. After we had signed a paper the staff gave us an hotel Ipod with photo's and nice music of the hotel.
Next time we are in Rotterdam we will return to Pincoffs. It is a boutique hotel with a very warm welcome and high level of service. And the view over the water was great!
We stayed in room 5.
Laura & Paul

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    35
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
32
137
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
411 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

We had initially booked in for one night but on exposure to this hotel stayed four. The hotel is in an outwardly uninspiring building across the river from the main city, but once inside, the wow factor kicks in. The owners and staff make a supreme effort to make a hassle free stay, and the level of comfort and service is wonderful. The river views make a good backdrop, and there is a water taxi stop across the street. I cannot stress how relaxed we felt after our stay. One Devonshire Gardens in Glasgow (in another'second' city) is the nearest comparison I can make.. I have stayed in the No. 1 trip advisor in Rotterdam before (the Westin), and although it was very good, Pinkoffs is at a completely different level. Try it, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

We had one night in the most romantic room in Rotterdam, and we enjoyed every minute of it.
First of all the welcoming is very personal, you are greeted like a person not as a room number. And that personal touch continues troughout your stay.
We choose room 10, you have to be in a very romantic mood for that, because it is valentine's day 365 days a year in that room. Pink walls, high ceilings with full lenght warm cherry-coloured curtains, a huge chandelier decorated with flowers, a painted kiss on the wall... and a super soft bed!
Superbly positioned armchairs with views over de Maas-river and Erasmus-bridge made our 'home made espresso' feel like we belonged there. Or could that be our own music from our iPod plugged into the snazzy stereosystem?
The bathroom has a double shower, lovely smelling Bvlgari showergel and if you cannot get enough: fill the jacuzzi, light the candles and drink some Pink Fizz while overlooking the bridge!
After a very nice sleep, the breakfast was a feast. Fresh breads, croissants, pain au chocolat, cheese, meats, fresh orangejuice, an egg cooked to order and a good hot strong espresso, followed by a nice creamy cappucino.
The whole staff was very friendly and would do everything to make your stay as pleasant as can be. Owners Edwin en Karen seem to be always there with a kind word and a smile.
We were there for only 24 hours, but left completly relaxed and smiling. Highly recommanded!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

My partner Désirée suprized me the day after my 40th birthday with a night stay in this hotel. I knew this hotel as "Hotel aan de Maas" from the SBS TV-programm with the same name, showing how this hotel in Rotterdam was build from scratch (a old historic building) to a suite hotel with 17 rooms. Offcourse it was a very nice surprise to stay here and we were both impressed by what the owners Edwin and Karen have achieved. The room we stayed in was more than perfect: spacious & high ceiling, large bed, huge shower, very nice decorated, view on the old harbour, and we slept like logs. The room is equipped with luxerious things we have not had in a hotel room before, a design I-Podplayer, a design coffee machine (even to make cappucino!), dvd-player (large choice of DVD's at the reception), airconditioning. Big breakfast in again a impressive room with different kinds of bread, croissants, orange juice, coffee, cheese, meat, fresh fruit, we just managed to eat it all. And on a buffet there was more: cereals, yoghurt, milk, etc. After breakfast we had a nice walk through the nearby old harbours, it is a 20 minute walk over the Erasmusbridge to the busy center of Rotterdam (metro/tram-stop is a few hundred metres away).
We experienced the enthousiam of Edwin, we had a nice talk and he almost showed us the whole hotel to impress us even more.
This is a hotel you will remember for a long time, a combination of industrial/harbour history and modern design, and the most important of it all the "feeling at home". Thank you Dees.

  • Liked — I liked it all.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Principessa75
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2008

When visiting Rotterdam you might wonder where to stay... Well, this hotel is brilliant! It opened brand new in 2008 and has this beautiful authentic admosphere. A real urban touch and feel in a spotless clean room. Check out their website to see for yourself hotelpincoffs dot nl Don't worry the website is in Dutch, but give them a call, they speak perfect English as well ;-)

It is a family run hotel and a chat and a smile will always be available for you. You feel like a real guest and very welcome to join the world of Suitehotel Pincoffs. If you have things to do in Ahoy or in the center, never a problem to get around as the tube and tram station Wilhelminaplein is right around the corner. This hotel has the best view of Rotterdam, make sure you have the room facing the Maas river! So romantic!

The tube is only 100 meters away and within 5 minutes you are in the heart of the shopping center. The hotel is close to the famous Hotel New York, but can compete this hotel with ease!! Around the corner of the hotel there are lots of fine restaurants to choose from and you can even order a water taxi in front of the hotel to bring you in Venetian style to the center of Rotterdam. If that isn't fab, then tell me what is.... I can not forget to mention the beautiful bar they have, serving great coffee, wines and tasty finger food and more. I should say, a must sleep when visiting Rotterdam!

  • Liked — Excellent decoration and setting of the location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#5 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#4 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Hotel New York
#3 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Pincoffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Pincoffs

Address: Stieltjesstraat 34 | NL-3071 JX, 3071 JX Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Pincoffs 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pincoffs Suite Hotel is a small luxury hotel. It resides in a national monument built in 1879 in the area currently called Kop van Zuid, the trendy Rotterdam left bank. The former customs office is full of atmosphere and authentic details. We can offer you charm, space and comfort in our 17 suites, luxury rooms, hotel bar and period rooms for meetings.The view of the river, the bridges and the skyline is heartwarming. There is free espresso coffee, tea and water in each room and suite. The Pincoffs serves breakfast (all days) and lunch (not on Saturday and Sundays). There is free parking in the street after 18:00h and on Sundays. The hotel has a private parking (15 euro per car per night).The Pincoffs Hotel is rewarded with the Green Key Gold medal for their environmental care. The hotel won several prices for interior decoration, hotel service and innovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Suite Hotel Pincoffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Hotel Pincoffs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.