We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing was too much trouble!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Hotel Pincoffs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Hotel Pincoffs to your Saves list
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stieltjesstraat 34 | NL-3071 JX, 3071 JX Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing was too much trouble!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My friend booked the hotel for our special birthdays, and our stay was certainly special. We were going to the North Sea Jazz Festival 11,12 and 13 July. The room was great, a duplex with bedroom upstairs. Breakfast is a fave of mine and I enjoyed munching through all the delights (even a limoncello dessert!) in a fantastic setting. The whole hotel was unique in it's decor. It was lovely to meet the owners and chat about their work in restoring a beautiful building. All of the employees were very personable where nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for memorable stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    35
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
32
139
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Wonderful boutique hotel, wonderfully accommodating staff, nice large rooms and great US standard bathrooms with fantastic rain shower. Nice breakfast included.
The but? I can't really be comfortable on too-soft beds, and many hotels have them including this one. I asked for a board underneath and can't say whether on not it was installed.
Many euro hotel beds have a hammock effect on me, and it disrupts my sleep/rest.
If you don't object to that, I endorse unequivocally. Be forewarned about the mattress however.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Everything was perfect, and we felt like we've been there before, the friendliness was above and beyond what I had expected. The hotel is in a nice area, easy to walk to the tram and get around Rotterdam.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a total of 4 nights when visiting family and friends in Rotterdam and vicinity. The location is wonderful as you're close to the city center, but also far enough away to enjoy a quiet night. Also, you can park right in front of the hotel for a lot less than what you would pay in the middle of the city center or even for free if you're willing to do a 5 to 10 minute walk to your car.The rooms (we stayed in both a "split-level" and the "Love Suite") are spacious, clean, have excellent bathroom facilities (the double jacuzzi in the Love suite makes you feel like you're in a day spa), cosy and have gorgeous large windows, thus ample light and fantastic views of the river Maas and its bridges and/or the little harbor. The beds (Auping) are very comfortable.
Also important, the staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. You're really treated as a very welcome guest.

We are most definitely coming back the next time we're staying in Rotterdam.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very nice hotel. Friendly and happy people. Take really care about visitors. Rooms very proper. Good and calm enviroment. Close to the city, wonderful view from the riverside. Reception offers the key in a wodden box like a treasure. Like this idea.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Everythink ok, I enjoyed my stady there, all staff very atencious and kindfull. The breakfast is very good, the accomudation is very good too, the cleaning too, so I recomended this Hotel to all that needs to stay in Rotterdam.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

To be recommended, eyes closed!
Beautifull rooms, Nice food, very nice people. iPod station, free coffee, free tea. Televisions with DVD players in every room. Large choice of DVD available for free. I will most certainly return to this excellent hotel!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#5 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#4 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Hotel New York
#3 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Pincoffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Pincoffs

Address: Stieltjesstraat 34 | NL-3071 JX, 3071 JX Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Pincoffs 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pincoffs Suite Hotel is a small luxury hotel. It resides in a national monument built in 1879 in the area currently called Kop van Zuid, the trendy Rotterdam left bank. The former customs office is full of atmosphere and authentic details. We can offer you charm, space and comfort in our 17 suites, luxury rooms, hotel bar and period rooms for meetings.The view of the river, the bridges and the skyline is heartwarming. There is free espresso coffee, tea and water in each room and suite. The Pincoffs serves breakfast (all days) and lunch (not on Saturday and Sundays). There is free parking in the street after 18:00h and on Sundays. The hotel has a private parking (15 euro per car per night).The Pincoffs Hotel is rewarded with the Green Key Gold medal for their environmental care. The hotel won several prices for interior decoration, hotel service and innovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Suite Hotel Pincoffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Hotel Pincoffs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.