We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas) to your Saves list
Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas)
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stieltjesstraat 34, 3071 JX Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Sparta, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Everything was perfect, and we felt like we've been there before, the friendliness was above and beyond what I had expected. The hotel is in a nice area, easy to walk to the tram and get around Rotterdam.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    30
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
24
122
17
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a total of 4 nights when visiting family and friends in Rotterdam and vicinity. The location is wonderful as you're close to the city center, but also far enough away to enjoy a quiet night. Also, you can park right in front of the hotel for a lot less than what you would pay in the middle of the city center or even for free if you're willing to do a 5 to 10 minute walk to your car.The rooms (we stayed in both a "split-level" and the "Love Suite") are spacious, clean, have excellent bathroom facilities (the double jacuzzi in the Love suite makes you feel like you're in a day spa), cosy and have gorgeous large windows, thus ample light and fantastic views of the river Maas and its bridges and/or the little harbor. The beds (Auping) are very comfortable.
Also important, the staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. You're really treated as a very welcome guest.

We are most definitely coming back the next time we're staying in Rotterdam.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very nice hotel. Friendly and happy people. Take really care about visitors. Rooms very proper. Good and calm enviroment. Close to the city, wonderful view from the riverside. Reception offers the key in a wodden box like a treasure. Like this idea.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Everythink ok, I enjoyed my stady there, all staff very atencious and kindfull. The breakfast is very good, the accomudation is very good too, the cleaning too, so I recomended this Hotel to all that needs to stay in Rotterdam.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

To be recommended, eyes closed!
Beautifull rooms, Nice food, very nice people. iPod station, free coffee, free tea. Televisions with DVD players in every room. Large choice of DVD available for free. I will most certainly return to this excellent hotel!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We had a really nice 3 night stay. The staff is extremely helpful and pleasant. The Wilhemina subway station is a close walk as well, making it really easy to get around. Around the corner from the hotel was a really nice grocery store. I found lots of great foodie items.

Breakfast was good - one of the best omelettes I've ever eaten - but overpriced. Our room was very nice as well. I did think the carpet was due for a good cleaning, but everything else was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Staff were very helpful and friendly which made the whole experience of staying at the hotel "5 star". We were fortunate to be upgraded to the suite so no complaints about the room - probably the most comfortable bed we've slept in. We also really liked the location close enough to the centre but with all the benefits of viewing it from the other side of the river.

Room Tip: We booked online Pincoffs best rate and was upgraded to Room 9 (a suite) when we arrived. It had a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas)

Address: Stieltjesstraat 34, 3071 JX Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas) 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pincoffs Suite Hotel is a small luxury hotel. It resides in a national monument built in 1879 in the area currently called Kop van Zuid, the trendy Rotterdam left bank. The former customs office is full of atmosphere and authentic details. We can offer you charm, space and comfort in our 17 suites, luxury rooms, hotel bar and period rooms for meetings.The view of the river, the bridges and the skyline is heartwarming. There is free espresso coffee, tea and water in each room and suite. The Pincoffs serves breakfast (all days) and lunch (not on Saturday and Sundays). There is free parking in the street after 18:00h and on Sundays. The hotel has a private parking (15 euro per car per night).The Pincoffs Hotel is rewarded with the Green Key Gold medal for their environmental care. The hotel won several prices for interior decoration, hotel service and innovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.