We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Fantastic Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Hotel Pincoffs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Hotel Pincoffs to your Saves list
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stieltjesstraat 34 | NL-3071 JX, 3071 JX Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I arrived on business at the Hilton to find out my room (pre-paid) had been given away. They sent me here instead. Understandably frustrated, I took a taxi to the hotel and found the staff fantastic upon arrival. I hadn't eaten (this is why you book places like the Hilton!) and their kitchen was closed. No problem, Bridgette wrangled some takeaway for me and solved my issues. Our meeting wasn't by design this time, but based on their grace under fire, I'll be back. I guess this is why they are #1 on tripadvisor.

On a practice note, nice spacious rooms. Well appointed. Ideal for pleasure travel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    35
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
32
139
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overijssel, Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We tried to book a room with our family of 5. They offered the largest suite.The ask for an extra bed in a suite for a child € 80,- a night, without breakfest € 8,75. We didn't book such bad idea. Good luck with the other hotel people who are regular visitors for your hotel!

Room Tip: Go to Main Design Hotel, more facilities, good prices, childfriendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovicus000, Eigenaar at Suite Hotel Pincoffs, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Patrick K.,
We are sorry that we have disappointed you. The Pincoffs Hotel is a small boutique hotel with a high service level. You tried to book a Suite for 5 people for a price which is not available at The Pincoffs Hotel.
We try to please a lot of people, because it is our main objective: pleasing people. But some people want a budget price for a 4 star boutique hotel. That is not possible at The Pincoffs. You mentioned that we wanted to charge 80 euro for one extra bed. That is not true. We offered you 2 extra beds (for 3 children) for 80 euro. It is a normal price for the city of Rotterdam: 40 euro per extra bed, including bedding, towels & original Bvlgari amenities.
We offered you a fair price. For you personally the price was to high. You threatened us to write a bad review on TripAdvisor. And you did. We think there is no reason at all to judge us with a low rating just for for not getting what you want. You and your family decided not to stay in the hotel.
We hope to see you in a better mood one day.
Kind regards,
Karen and Edwin, the owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a lovely hotel situated on the Nieuwe Maas in Rotterdam. Our room was superb and the service was very friendly.

The hotel is a ideally located for a visit to most of the city and we took a walk over to Oudehaven taking around 20 minutes to get there and also took a taxi to the Euromast for a fabulous dinner in the evening.

The room itself was large and well appointed but the shower is incredible. The shower head is at least 20 foot above your head and it's like being in a rain shower.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5 - had a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Furnished with style and taste also for details as you would do it at home. Also the staff makes you feel like home - personal, warm and helpful. For sure a hotel which you always come back to and remember.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is the best you can find in Rotterdam: the rooms are lovely (each room is different!), with very high quality beds, the service is perfect, the location is great and the breakfast is fresh and delicious. What else would you need?

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st and 2nd floors benefit from very nice high ceiling, try to ask for a room on these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Just spend a lovely weekend in Rotterdam. The stay @ this hotel was just perfect. Lovely rooms, clean and tastfully decorated. Comfortable beds. Good coffeemaker, and lovely toiletries. Location is also great. Walking distnce of great restaurants. Not to noisy area. Friendly staff and delicious breakfast. I would absolutely come back here!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

As others have described..an excellent hotel, comfortable and excellent customer service. Wonderful dining room and good choices for breakfast. Excellent quality products. The rooms were tastefully decorated. Coffee, tea and ample bath products were provided. Would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#6 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#4 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Hotel New York
#3 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Pincoffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Pincoffs

Address: Stieltjesstraat 34 | NL-3071 JX, 3071 JX Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Pincoffs 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pincoffs Suite Hotel is a small luxury hotel. It resides in a national monument built in 1879 in the area currently called Kop van Zuid, the trendy Rotterdam left bank. The former customs office is full of atmosphere and authentic details. We can offer you charm, space and comfort in our 17 suites, luxury rooms, hotel bar and period rooms for meetings.The view of the river, the bridges and the skyline is heartwarming. There is free espresso coffee, tea and water in each room and suite. The Pincoffs serves breakfast (all days) and lunch (not on Saturday and Sundays). There is free parking in the street after 18:00h and on Sundays. The hotel has a private parking (15 euro per car per night).The Pincoffs Hotel is rewarded with the Green Key Gold medal for their environmental care. The hotel won several prices for interior decoration, hotel service and innovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Suite Hotel Pincoffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Hotel Pincoffs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.