We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply stunning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas)

Save Saved
You added Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas)
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stieltjesstraat 34, Rotterdam 3071 JX, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 53 hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Oxford
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

There is little that I can add to the stellar reviews already here. Beautiful big room. Outstanding personal and personable service.
The breakfast was fantastic - great range of lovely bread, pastries, cheese, fruit. Very good coffee. Also, a nice range of single malts in the bar if you like that sort of thing.
Although the hotel is not in the centre of town, it is quite easy to get in by tram. Even better, you can see the city as the locals do. I hired a lovely Dutch bike from the hotel for about 15 euros/day, and it was very easy to get around town. If you have the time, cycle up beside the canal to Delft for the day (about 1.5 hours easy pedalling).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    24
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
23
97
14
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

There just aren't enough superlatives for this place: friendly and helpful staff, outstanding breakfast, fun and funky accoutrements, fabulous sound system in the room, and so on. We loved our time here, if you can't tell. We had room 16 which was spacious and cozy. It had a stylish little stove, sink and frig that I wasn't expecting and a huge bathroom. The ONLY negative for me was that our bed was a little mushy for my preference, otherwise a truly stellar experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

A different hotel experience with a personal touch, Great design influences throughout the hotel and in the rooms. Breakfast is good. Bar and lunch area has a great feel and atmosphere. DVDs available for free from reception for in room viewing. Maybe a little out from the CBD but this made no difference. Dinner options are available nearby along the waterfront.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed at the Suitehotel Pincoffs, last Thursday with my girlfriend. The hotel was exactly what we expected from the reviews and the hotels website.

There is a reason it is the number one hotel in Rotterdam. Spacious and very comfortable rooms, friendly and approachable staff. Free wifi, breakfast that was included in our package was very good. Although there is no restaurant in the hotel for dinner they are able to provide nibbles and have a comfortable bar area down stairs. Other convenient items were the free DVD's, the library with a complimentary guest computer and ipads. The hotel even stored our bicycles for us so they were not left outside overnight.

If you are planning a trip to Rotterdam this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pinte, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Eye for detail. That's what it's all about from the moment you walk in. This is a true luxury hotel, but with a personal, human touch. Beautiful design, surprising elements that give each room a warm 'home'-touch. The staff is very friendly, always prepared to help out. Breakfast was excellent with a combination of buffet and table service. We will soon be returning here. One of the best hotels we've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen, Antwerpen, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

First Quality for a fair price:
I use this nice hotel on regular base and can tell you it is all of the best quality, starting from the renovation respecting the original character, with beds Auping boxsprings, toilet Villeroy Boch porcelain, even the shampoo & moisturizer are from Bvlgarie.
When you've got an i-pod you can put it on the integrated dock of the design lamp ampfilier.
Free bottle of water, your own espresso machine & tea bags.
All rooms from standard till biggest suite got those high quality products, some rooms have a separate lounge, or duplex with two tv's for which prices are not much higher than the cold mass basic hotels in the neighbourhood.

Service:
As from arrival till departure, enjoying their healthy breakfast what they bring you at the table, all people are very polite, happy to serve you and give you a feeling as if they are your best friend.
For breakfast you can also take additional food & drinks by yourself if you prefer, but they'll be glad to bring it to you when they pass your table asking if all is to your best wish or if you need something else.
They are also very fexible, when e.g. I don't bring my laptop with me I can use their PC of their office for free. You can also use the movie DVD's you'll find on the reception to play in your room for free.
Rooms are cleaned every day very well.

Location:
Not in the busy center of Rotterdam, so you have to walk about 10 minutes to the metro take the underground direction Rotterdam Central Station and get off after 2 stops. or just walk about half an hour.
Just around the corner there's a small harbour where you'll find a few bars & restaurants.
Better restaurants you'll find after 10 minutes walk on the left side of the hotel when you've passed the metro entrance station, on the block ending with NewYork resto publicity.
Or after a 20 minutes walk on the right side fo the hotel after crossing the bridge you'll arrive in the old harbor, also a nice place to sit ouside with several bars and restaurants.
The water taxi is nearby what can be a nice experience, they can take you to the places you want near by the riverside.

Conclusion:
I highly recommend this hotel for people who want to relax in a authentic charm hotel with a family like good service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

When looking for somewhere to stay in Rotterdam the Suitehotel Pincoff is such an amazing hotel. We had the pleasure of staying there for the Rotterdam Marathon in April. We stayed in a suite with a dining area, steam cabin, full bath and WC. The bedroom was large with beautiful furniture, wall decorations and a really comfortable large bed. The steam cabin was ideal for my other half after the marathon and it was definitely a big plus
The reception staffs were very attentive when we came in and out the door. The location is ideal for the Metro and we were able to travel to and from the city centre easily.
We ate Breakfast in the hotel on one morning which was lovely and the dining area was a beautiful space. I could not recommend the Suitehotel Pincoff enough and I hope that I get to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas)

Address: Stieltjesstraat 34, Rotterdam 3071 JX, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas) 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pincoffs Suite Hotel is a small luxury hotel. It resides in a national monument built in 1879 in the area currently called Kop van Zuid, the trendy Rotterdam left bank. The former customs office is full of atmosphere and authentic details. We can offer you charm, space and comfort in our 17 suites, luxury rooms, hotel bar and period rooms for meetings.The view of the river, the bridges and the skyline is heartwarming. There is free espresso coffee, tea and water in each room and suite. The Pincoffs serves breakfast (all days) and lunch (not on Saturday and Sundays). There is free parking in the street after 18:00h and on Sundays. The hotel has a private parking (15 euro per car per night).The Pincoffs Hotel is rewarded with the Green Key Gold medal for their environmental care. The hotel won several prices for interior decoration, hotel service and innovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Splendia, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.