We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personalised service in boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas)

Save Saved
You added Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas)
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stieltjesstraat 34, 3071 JX Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 53 hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Scarborough, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“Personalised service in boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The old custom house has been transformed into a small boutique hotel with a wonderful location on the river, excellent rooms and staff that make you feel special and at home. Breakfast available but not dinner although they can make something for you, just ask. Good restaurants around the corner and the city isn't far away across the Erasmus Bridge

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    24
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
23
102
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this fantastic hotel, which has everything for itself. Location is excellent (close to center, restaurants and taxi boat station). It is an old house, totally renovated in a design style. The ambiance is nice, warm, smooth and trendy but not fashion. You can just be who you are ... Our room was a duplex, very clean with all you need (Italian Espresso machine, super Amplifier for your IPad, flat screen and DVD), excellent beddings and fantastic fresh breakfast. But the top is really the service you get. All the employees are professional and enjoying serving you. It really deserves its Trip Advisor ranking in Rotterdam. In one word, we are looking forward to going back soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We Amsterdammers are loathe to admit that there's anything better than our capital city, but tragically, we don't have a Pincoff's - the best hotel ever. Great location, ultimate comfort, glass of wine in front a roaring fire, great restaurants nearby, good beds, you name it. It had everything. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Perfect boutique hotel with great details. You'll enjoy it. The rooms are fun, cosy, surprising and very charming. I haven't found something to criticize. I'll go back there if I travel back to this region.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were in Rotterdam for a week and stayed at Pincoff's. The staff were fantastic, the building a wonderfully conversion of a period building in what has become a very trendy modern city. A very refreshing return to well designed and extremely comfortable rooms. The style and decoration of the rooms are superb. We had a top floor room with a small kitchenette, which was very helpful when on an extended stay. The bar is very comfortable with a wonderful designer fireplace. We have been back again - and will return in the future - a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Staying in Rotterdam for work, I looked at TripAdvisor as to where to stay.

Pincoffs did not disappoint.

So many details (the bed; best night's sleep in a hotel ever, super breakfast, comfortable chairs, a dvd selection if one has time, a very good ipod dock, great coffee, lovely toiletries, etc) and a wonderful team who really care.

So many wonderful details in one hotel. I am a jaded traveller and this was an oasis of calm and perfection. Very highly recommended...and so good, I'm writing the review the day I checked out!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mission viejo, ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Pincoff's is a DESTINATION! Stop looking. Book it. One of the top places we've ever had the pleasure of staying- so much so that we decided to stay an extra unplanned day, our stay totaled four nights! The staff here so pleasantly helpful. The bed- AMAZING (literally, the best night's sleep). The fixtures and water pressure was perfect. ipod sound system created even greater ambiance in our room. Coffee, gourmet teas & fresh bottled water in the room. Wifi never an issue, always connected flawlessly. Breakfast, delicious and so fresh. Lobby always warm & inviting. We were made to feel so at home :) Every need catered to and cared for. Everything in the room and hotel itself was in perfect working condition. We just can't say enough. Location, a little outside the center of town, but a pleasant 30 minute nautical walk. Hands down the best place to stay in Rotterdam. We are grateful to Pincoff's and their staff for a wonderful memory.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovicus000, Owner at Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas), responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Wow! So many nice words... Thank you for reviewing The Pincoffs Hotel. We are happy you have had a great time in our small boutique hotel. Our staff always wants to make your stay in Rotterdam a memorable one.
Edwin & Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas)

Address: Stieltjesstraat 34, 3071 JX Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas) 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pincoffs Suite Hotel is a small luxury hotel. It resides in a national monument built in 1879 in the area currently called Kop van Zuid, the trendy Rotterdam left bank. The former customs office is full of atmosphere and authentic details. We can offer you charm, space and comfort in our 17 suites, luxury rooms, hotel bar and period rooms for meetings.The view of the river, the bridges and the skyline is heartwarming. There is free espresso coffee, tea and water in each room and suite. The Pincoffs serves breakfast (all days) and lunch (not on Saturday and Sundays). There is free parking in the street after 18:00h and on Sundays. The hotel has a private parking (15 euro per car per night).The Pincoffs Hotel is rewarded with the Green Key Gold medal for their environmental care. The hotel won several prices for interior decoration, hotel service and innovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suitehotel Pincoffs (Hotel aan de Maas), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.