We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel in a wonderful city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Hotel Pincoffs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Hotel Pincoffs to your Saves list
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stieltjesstraat 34 | NL-3071 JX, 3071 JX Rotterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Groningen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel in a wonderful city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed two nights in Rotterdams Pincoff-hotel, which opened about three years ago. It is situated in a charming building on the right spot - walking distance to the city center. Welcome and hospitality were great, the room was delightful, and everything is organized in a client-friendly manner that proves people have thought about it. To be short: we loved the place, and will absolutely return there when we're back in Rotterdam. Can't wait. By the way: it might be a good idea to visit the Big City of the Netherlands just to stay in this wonderful place. - Anton Brand

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    37
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
32
144
20
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Close to the iconic Erasmus bridge, an old Customs House has been converted into a wonderful hotel. It blends old and new and is run by the most helpful and attentive staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

We only stayed one night (unfortunately) at the lovely eco-friendly Suitehotel Pincoffs. The time we did spend at the hotel was very good.

Everything was great about this hotel. The staff were absolutely fantastic. Very accommodating, friendly, helpful, considerate. They were the kind of people with whom you just want to hang out, drink wine, and enjoy an evening of conversation.

The room was spacious -- always appreciated in the Netherlands -- had an interesting eco-design, a little espresso machine, an iPod dock, work area, and a small-ish but well-appointed, stylish and functional bathroom.

I also liked the eco/natural design touches around the hotel.

The only glitch I had with the hotel was the wi-fi access. I couldn't connect at all, even though it was available and free.

I would definitely stay here again on another trip to Rotterdam.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puglia, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

After quite a long search through Rotterdam we eventually stayed at the Pincoffs and loved it there! It's a very cute and cozy hotel and we found it to be a hidden gem. The receptionist was very helpful and nice. We would return any time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

If you have luggage, without a phone, new to the place, then it is better of you to choose another hotel. We encountered extremely difficulty to find the hotel, no one nearby knew the existence of this hotel. I was questioned by an elderly who alleged that he had lived this place for such a long period of time, he had no knowledge of it. The location of this hotel is far from the metro and tram station. The safe box is placed at the ground that it is very difficult to use the safe. The free discs provided by the hotel were terribly old ones. To my extreme disappointment, when I requested toothbrush and toothpaste, I was never told that I had to be charged ten euro. It was billed. Second disappointment was that I left my three hotpads in the hotel, not even an email received so far to see what could be done. Romance? we had no such feeling of this hotel. Frankly speaking, I am regret of taking this hotel during my stay in Rotterdam. The breakfast is not so gorgeous as the other described.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostville, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

We loved this hotel, very nice. My girlfriend loved the interior of the room. Only complaint she could come up with is that there is no shelf in the shower to put stuff on.
Stay here, you won't be disappointed.
Oh there are two coffeeshops about a 15 minute walk from here if you like that sort of thing, you can find them online, only one of them has what you want.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

When I arrived at the tram stop and began looking for the hoteil, without a map, on a Sunday afternoon, in a more business area I asked myself why did I trust TA and booked the hotel ... so I called them, got the directions and arrived, entered the place and a few mins later I understood why it is #1 on TA.... because it is a great place, absolutely wonderful staff, rooms and common areas are stylish, with charm and greatness.... the service, the DVD collections, books collections, breakfast, welcoming drinks, bar area and all is just superb. In general I prefer small and pretty charming stylish places like this and not huge hotel chains where you are a number and so and this is really the place to be. Strongly recommend!
there are hotels in the area and actually the hotel is close to the center , a few mins from the subway and tram. you won't regret staying there :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#7 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 471 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#6 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Hotel New York
#3 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Pincoffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Pincoffs

Address: Stieltjesstraat 34 | NL-3071 JX, 3071 JX Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Pincoffs 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pincoffs Suite Hotel is a small luxury hotel. It resides in a national monument built in 1879 in the area currently called Kop van Zuid, the trendy Rotterdam left bank. The former customs office is full of atmosphere and authentic details. We can offer you charm, space and comfort in our 17 suites, luxury rooms, hotel bar and period rooms for meetings.The view of the river, the bridges and the skyline is heartwarming. There is free espresso coffee, tea and water in each room and suite. The Pincoffs serves breakfast (all days) and lunch (not on Saturday and Sundays). There is free parking in the street after 18:00h and on Sundays. The hotel has a private parking (15 euro per car per night).The Pincoffs Hotel is rewarded with the Green Key Gold medal for their environmental care. The hotel won several prices for interior decoration, hotel service and innovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Splendia and Agoda so you can book your Suite Hotel Pincoffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Hotel Pincoffs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.