We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Leiden Centre

Save Saved
You added Ibis Leiden Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Leiden Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stationsplein 240-242, 2312 AR Leiden, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Leiden
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“GREAT STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Since the first to the last day all was just excellent services, great rooms and very good safety. The room was very confortable with all the services you can expect to have, the people at the frontdesk were very helpfull for all our needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    119
    49
    10
    1
See reviews for
50
67
45
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Terrific location. So convenient for trains and buses. Staff are so polite and helpful. It is probably the cleanest hotel that I have ever stayed in ! The four-day stay we had was very pleasant.
Leiden is a very pretty and bustling student city with plenty of bars and restaurants.
I will visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting family in a nearby town. The location is perfect, next to the bus and train stations and close to the city centre too. This was my first stay at an Ibis and was expecting pretty average quality but I was surprised at how comfortable the bed was and how modern the fittings were. It is quite basic but I still had a flat-screen TV, built-in desk with kettle and tea/coffee. The air-con worked brilliantly. The lobby is nice enough with a bar, seating are and two computers. The wifi works throughout the hotel and is fast and a strong connection everywhere. The only downsides were that breakfast was pretty limited and the main hot dish of scrambled eggs was only refilled when asked requested by customers and then there was a 15 minute wait - not a huge problem but i've had better in hotels charging €15 for breakfast. The staff however were friendly and professional so overall i have to say this hotel changed my perception of Ibis hotels for the better.

Room Tip: My 6th floor bedroom at the back of the hotel had a view over central Leiden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for three nights whilst our son started at University. It was ideally located between the centre of town and the northern university campus and some of the halls of residence at Schmaaraglaan). The bed was really comfy even though the room was pretty basic, but it is well priced and only a minute from the train station, making it a great base to explore all of Leiden from. The staff are very friendly and incredibly helpful. We did not eat there, but would definitely use it again when we next visit and it is good value for money compared with the more boutique and central hotels, especially if you intend to hire a car for a day or two, as there is a car park right behind the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher rooms at the rear get a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Brilliantly located next to train station.10m from centre. Nice and new,rooms basic,but clean a d comfortable and very cheap. Trains to schipol frequent,cheap and fast. Nice bar area with two computers and a TV area. Free WiFi. The area offers supermarkets and not too awful kiosks for food in station itself.Leiden lovely.

Pleasant staff. A really good base.I didn't have the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Made a return visit with two friends. The hotel is very convenient for the town and the Railway Station. The Hotel is modern, clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The best Ibis I have stayed in. The weather was very hot and the Air-con was well up to the task . Bathrooms are fine and have a big walk in shower. The views from the top floors are good and overlook over the town. The room rate was very competitive, booked on a promotion deal on the Ibis web site. The rate did not include breakfast but we chose not to pay the 15 Euro per day as there are cheaper alternatives near by. Leiden is a charming town and being close to the station, the transfer from the airport is easy It is also simple to use the Hotel as a base to visit Amsterdam and Den Haag.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Leiden Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leiden Centre

Address: Stationsplein 240-242, 2312 AR Leiden, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Leiden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Leiden Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Leiden lies right next to the Central Station and just minutes’ walking from the historical Leiden centre city. It offers modern, compact accommodation with flat-screen cable TV and free Wi-Fi.The contemporary designed rooms have comfortable box-spring beds and a private bathroom with free toiletries. Other amenities include pay TV channels and a work desk.Bar Rendez-Vous offers an extensive breakfast every morning. During the day guests of Ibis Leiden Centre can enjoy a coffee, a drink or a snack here. Leiden’s city centre offers a wide range of restaurants and bars.Schiphol Airport is just 20 minutes away by train from Ibis Leiden Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ibis Leiden Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Leiden Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.