We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BLT lover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bagels & Beans

Bagels & Beans
Haarlemmerstraat 38, 2312 Leiden, The Netherlands
071-5139700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 183 Restaurants in Leiden
Cuisines: Bagels
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
New England, North Dakota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BLT lover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I ordered the warm bagel with BLT for breakfast. It was DELICIOUS. I wasn't a bagel lover but they have all sorts of bagel combinations.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best place for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Is the shopping street of leiden you won't miss it. Quite and nice place for a good breakfast with a huge selection of tea and coffee.
prices are reasonable. We had 2 kinds of tea for 5 euros.

I highly recommend it for a nice morning walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast in the heart of the shopping street”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Bagel and beans is one of my fovorite places for breakfast. I love cinnamon and raisin bagel with ham. Fresj juices are delicious. Service is friendly. The Bagel and Beans of Leiden has in my opinion too many tables and on Saturday late morning is quite crowded. Go a bit early and you will enjoi a nicebreakfast.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Delicious bagels and nice fresh juices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I had a lovely lunch here whilst exploring Leiden and was pleasantly surprised by the choice of bagels. Although the coffee looked attractive, I opted for a freshly presses "alles sapje" an everything juice (with a whole range of summer fruits).
Service was quick and friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Pleasant coffee, tea and food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by for a quick bite on a cold day in Leiden and was pleasantly surprised by the whole place. Very tourist friendly as Leiden is a very international university town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagels & Beans also viewed

Leiden, South Holland Province
Leiden, South Holland Province
 
Leiden, South Holland Province
Leiden, South Holland Province
 

Been to Bagels & Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagels & Beans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.