We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served its purpose” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Hotel Gouda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Hotel Gouda to your Saves list
Campanile Hotel Gouda
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kampenringweg 39/41, 2803 PE Gouda, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Gouda
Crewe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Served its purpose”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had 1 night here whilst on business, staff very friendly, location ok for business.
rooms nice and the area is nice too.

Ate in the restaurant but was not over impressed with the choices but the quality was good.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce d, Manager at Campanile Hotel Gouda, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for informing us about your experience.
Being continuously into improving our customer service, our guest opinion is always welcome.
It is nice to hear that you liked or rooms, staff and restaurant, We will take into account that the menu had not the right dishes for you, and see if we can make a change.
I hope my replay addresses your concerns.
Looking forward to welcome you again in out hotel.

Beste regards, Daan.S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    12
    11
    2
See reviews for
5
9
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Our party really enjoyed our three nights at this hotel. The staff were very friendly, helpful and well-organised. The rooms were more than comfortable and represented great value. The food in the restaurant was exceptional in quality and value, with unrushed attentive service. Ideal location for touring veing only two minutes from the motorway, yet only a fifteen minute ride from the charming old centre of Gouda. Highly enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce d, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Gouda, responded to this review, March 24, 2015
Dear Guest,

We have read your review comment and we would like to thank you for it.
Our guests' experience contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service.
it is nice to hear that you enjoyed or service, I will share you compliments with the team.
Looking forward to welcome you and your party again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavia, Italia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The hotel is located in a commercial / industrial area so to say. The distance from the center is not big (15 mins on a bus) but the area is not nice.
Particularly, if one takes the last bus back in the evening, the bus-stop is 5 mins walking distance from the hotel but one walks through abandoned areas where people around do not make you feel safe and comfortable.
I would therefore not recommend this to a family!
The Hotel itself is a Campanile chain so all is standard. However this one is quite old and while it was indeed clean the rooms were really small and sad.
Front desk people could not find the booking and were annoyed by the fact that I had asked in my reservation for two communicating rooms. I did not have a written confirmation bit when I had spoken on the phone this was confirmed to me. The lady at the front desk was just “hiding” behind the fact that it was not written! After insisting a lot (I was traveling with wife and a 15 yr girl and no triple rooms are available) the best that could be found were two close rooms but not communicating. All this with a price per room that is not really cheap for the type and area of the hotel. moreover, while I was trying to make the lady at front desk to understand that this was creating difficulty to us, I could see people at the back office eating and laughing loudly.
Not nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce d, Manager at Campanile Hotel Gouda, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We have taken notice of your comment.
Thank you for the time you take writing to us.
We apologise for the inconveniece you had with check in, I will
alert my team on this issue.
The hotel is indeed on an industrial area we are sorry that this is not what you expected.
Our goal is to deliver full satisfaction to our guest expectations.
Your feedback as a guest enables us to enhance our customer service every day.
Hoping to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Joyce.d
Generalmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel is good, lots of rooms, the room was comfortable and warm, the shower was good, there was coffee facilities in the room. I stayed here because it was cheaper than staying in Rotterdam where I was working. The Wifi worked in the room, in the restaurant and the bar, which was good because I was on my own, watching youtube videos was no problem anywhere here.

The food in the restaurant was good, the service was good and friendly, the bar area is a little small and doesn't really have a character but good enough. The staff in the hotel all spoke Dutch, English, German and French. All in all, a good place to stay, recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

as you would expext the campanile is a cheap value for money hotel,situated alongside the moterway,its really easy to find,the room is comfortable,but pretty basic,its situation means that you are well out of town,but there is an efficient bus service,the stop located 2mins away,or a taxi is an option,the town is worth a visit,and its only about 20mins by train to Rotterdam.typical of Holland the public transport is spot on

Room Tip: all rooms appear to be of the same standars
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Supper friendly staff. Breakfast cost 11.50e and it was very nice, everything necessary - warm and cold food. Room was small but bathroom was good size. Many parking slots available. Big flat screen TV in room but no fridge. Good price and quality value hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed in this hotel on numerous occasions on business, but have now stopped staying here.
The room rate at over 90 Euros is very expensive for something very basic.
The cleanliness of the rooms has gone downhill too. The rooms to the rear of the hotel suffer from motorway noise. Later in the evening the hotel grounds turn into a fortress, as car crime is rife in Gouda.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Hotel Gouda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel Gouda

Address: Kampenringweg 39/41, 2803 PE Gouda, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Gouda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Gouda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hotel Gouda 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanile Hotel & Restaurant Gouda is situated near the A12 and A20 motorways. The hotel is situated 11.2 km from the city centre and Rotterdam Airport. Benefit from free Wi-Fi access in the entire hotel. The hotel rooms are well kept and have a private bathroom with a bath. Have a hot drink before going to sleep or start your day with the coffee and tea facilities in your room. Campanile Hotel & Restaurant Gouda features a restaurant which offers tasty regional cuisine. The hotel's proximity to 2 motorways makes it a very convenient place for a stopover or a visit to Gouda and the surrounding cities. Amsterdam, Rotterdam and The Hague are all accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Campanile Hotel Gouda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Hotel Gouda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.