We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening in Dordrecht” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crimpert Salm

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Crimpert Salm
Visstraat 3, Dordrecht 3311KX, The Netherlands
078-6145557
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 64 restaurants in Dordrecht
Cuisines: Belgian, Dutch
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Zevenbergen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Evening in Dordrecht”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Looking for a restaurant in Dordrecht, we contacted a friend in this city and got this address.
The restaurant is a grand-cafe in a old building and created directly a good atmosphere.
The menu has a good variety of fish and meat. Three of us had fish and was very pleased of the quality (and quantity).The service is very friendly, this make the evening out very pleasant.
We would like to promote this restaurant and have a visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    1
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zwijndrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not quite what I expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I've walked past this place tons of times but I never went inside before. I was always intrigued by the facade though because it's a very old building. Because of that I had the feeling that it would be an exclusive and expensive place to eat. When I decided to take my girlfriend there for a christmas dinner my expectations were not met. I found it to be a rather basic type of establishment. Wouldn't call it fit for formal dining even. The food was alright and the service was adequate. The atmosphere was very much below par for my expectations though. The outside of the place gives an old and rustic feel whereas the inside is quite modern and unromantic.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good lunch menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We had a nice light lunch, which from the group the Crimpert and Dordrecht dishes were the most preferred. Beautifully decorated for Christmas

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nostalgic Grand Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

We like to visit Crimpert Salm for lunch. It is a nice and old Grand Cafe that is located in the center of Dordrecht. The service is very good and there is a large variety of food. We never had a bad meal or bad service here.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crimpert Salm also viewed

Dordrecht, South Holland Province
Dordrecht, South Holland Province
 
Dordrecht, South Holland Province
Dordrecht, South Holland Province
 

Been to Crimpert Salm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crimpert Salm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.