We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Quaint Very Clean Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Emauspoort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de Emauspoort to your Saves list
Hotel de Emauspoort
Vrouwenregt 9, 2611 KK Delft, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Delft
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cozy Quaint Very Clean Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel one night earlier this month (July 2014). The hotel is quaint, cozy and very well situated to see all there is to see in beautiful Deft. In addition to that it was exceptionally clean and the staff was very welcoming. The charming hotel is located adjacent to the "New Church" and a small canal. If you are looking for a hotel that says "deft" this is the one. Furthermore the breakfast that was included with our room was fantastic! We had crepes/pannekoeken made individually for us and coffee made as we ordered, unlike other hotels that make a pot and leave it on the counter for self serve. The courtyard is beautiful and the flowers and colours used on the property complement each other well. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone who is contemplating a visit to beautiful Delft in the Netherlands.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halleva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had one of our most enjoyable stays ever in Delft! It was a magical few days and this hotel certainly helped. Very comfortable and great location. Full of character it was exactly what we hoped we would find. Breakfast was a great start to the day and lot's of great restaurants very close. Well recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravellers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A really lovely, inviting place to stay in the heart of Delft. Charming and cozy rooms, quiet and clean. Great service and a fantastic breakfast.
However, if you're a very light sleeper the regular ring of the churchbells might wake you up at night. Also, my room had a bit of a shortage of WiFi during my stay, but when I needed internet I just sat down in the very lovely, inviting patio.
Both things were really just minor issues and I can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank V A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed one night as part of a cycling tour. Very nice hotel with a little courtyard. Staff were very helpful and we got a limitless pair of delft clogs when we checked out. Will visit again for longer

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Watty650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
345 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

There is an option here to stay in a caravan car, and we took it! The car is cute and cozy. Not good if you are tall or couldn't do about 4 stairs. The bed was super comfy. There was no heat (it's July, but 53 degrees at night and rainy makes it feel chilly), although there was the option to plug in a little heater. Luckily, the comforter was thick and kept me toasty. The bathroom is tiny. The curtains let in a lot of light and we could hear the church bells from the church next door constantly, so if you are a light sleeper, this may not be for you.
The location is great, right behind the new church and the markt square.
Breakfast was very nice: tea/coffee, milk, juice, thin pancakes, little baked eggs, meat, cheese, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, breads, spreads (and my favorite, a small box of chocolate shavings to put on the bread), a bit of fruit salad, and a couple types of cereal.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank waterangel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a lovely hotel. We stayed in the Johannes Vermeer room for four nights. We loved the Johannes Vermeer room. The room overlooks a canal. The location is close to the market square and only a two minute walk to dinner with a good choice of restaurants and bars. The room is based on Johannes Vermeer's studio. Many of Vermeer's paintings were on the wall. There is a nice photo opportunity by an easel so you can pretend to be painting a Vermeer! We had a choice of sleeping areas, we tried both of course, but loved the attic room. The bathroom was good with lots of hot water, towels and toiletries.
The room was kept very clean by the maids. A very enjoyable, quality buffet breakfast was served in the dining room, which isn't a basement, fruit juice, eggs, cold meats, assorted breads, cakes, fruit, yogurt and cereals. Lovely coffee and a choice of teas and friendly service to boot. All served in pretty china. Reception were very helpful too with any questions we had during our stay.
The only downside to this room was there was a bar nearby that students frequented and they liked to drink until the early hours and could be rather noisy. Having said that it was the world cup while we were there so maybe this was why. If you want quiet book a back room, Johannes Vermeer faces the front.

Room Tip: back rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twinkie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venray
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We (couple in their thirties) stayed here for only one night. To enjoy the hospitality to it`s fullest this was to short. For us to visit the city of Delft it was enough.

The location is perfect! Just behind one of the two big churches in the middle of the centre. In front of the hotel a small canal and de rooms are in a quiet street behind the main entrance.
We slept in a coverted wooden caravan the "Mama Lou". Great!!!! And even cheaper than the other rooms. It has all the facilities of conventional room. Shower, toilet,tv, bed (off course), coffee and thea in the room. The plus to this is that we had a porch and on top of that "our own" outdoor space. Yes, there is some noice from the outside but it was minimal. I think if you hire a normal room in this hotel the disturbance from the outside is even less.

Staff was very helpfull and polite.
Breakfast was plenty and fresh. Even coffe and thee where served at your table.

We could not have wished for more.

Room Tip: Take the coverted wooden caravan. It`s something different for once!! And a bit cheapers as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RudyKoenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#4 of 17 in Delft
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
WestCord Hotel Delft
#2 of 17 in Delft
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bridges House Hotel
Bridges House Hotel
#8 of 17 in Delft
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#5 of 17 in Delft
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Emauspoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Emauspoort

Address: Vrouwenregt 9, 2611 KK Delft, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delft
#1 Family Hotel in Delft
#1 Best Value Hotel in Delft
#2 Business Hotel in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel in the historic centre of Delft. 24 hotel rooms and 2 romantic Gypsy Caravans in the court-yard. Comfortable parking in the Marktparking located at 400 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de Emauspoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel De Emauspoort
De Emauspoort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing