We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky and cute hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Emauspoort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel de Emauspoort to your Saves list
Hotel de Emauspoort
Vrouwenregt 9, 2611 KK Delft, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chandler, AZ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quirky and cute hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel is definitely unique. It is not the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in, but it is a family run hotel with good service and comfortable accommodations. We stayed in the Jan Vermeer room and it was HUGE. There were just the two of us but this would be a great room for a family. There was a loft that kids would love. We had plenty of room to spread out and a nice view of the Nieuwe Kerk and the canal. The hotel is steps from the Markt so it is in a great location. The breakfast choices are generous and the food is good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    112
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
204
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in this charming hotel for 2 nights on our way back from France. it is conveniently located close to town centre. The rooms are decorated beautifully and tastefully with Dutch paintings, furnishings and Delft blue pottery which gives a very warm atmosphere. The lane outside is along the canal and one can take a leisurely stroll at any time of the day. The buffet breakfast is very good and the personal touch of serving hot coffee and tea is very charming. The room, we stayed in, had an attic with two extra beds and is very adequate for a small family.

Room Tip: Choose a family room overlooking the canal if you are travelling with small children. It is a beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here two nights and used the hotel as a base to tour Delft, Rotterdam and The Hague. A charming small hotel with great service and a wonderful breakfast. The train is within walking distance although it may be a bit far for some people who have limited abilities. If I recall, the cost of a round trip train ticket to Rotterdam was under 7 euros making it far easier to stay here that move hotels. Parking at the Market garage seemed very secure and well lit. Again, a little bit of a walk - maybe 5 minutes but easy and reasonably priced. Overall we couldn't have asked for better, especially at the price. If we return to Delft, it will certainly be at the top of our list to stay here again.

If you stay in Delft, a restaurant worth checking out is de Kromme. A limited menu, but the food was fantastic as was the service - and all for 25euro for a 3 course fixed price meal.

Room Tip: First floor rooms may hear some noise overhead as the buildings are a bit older, but it all probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Whenever our family descends on the Netherlands from various parts of the USA, we make sure to book rooms in De Emauspoort. During a period of ten days in April-May 2013 we needed so many rooms that the owners decided to put us in one wing of the hotel. So, we even had privacy while walking out of our rooms! A super feature when you have two little ones (3yr and 1yr) as part of the group and you want to let them run around a little bit without disturbing other hotel guests. The breakfast again was better than we remembered from our last visit. The hotel is so pittoresque!!! It is very centrally located to reach all must-sees in the Netherlands in a very easy manner. A light-rail ride (north)west to the Hague, the Royal Palace, the Parliament, the International Court of Justice (Peace Palace), Madurodam, Scheveningen and its beach, etc. is less than half an hour. Trains and buses take you fast in every other direction, whether it's east, north or south. This time the hotel was particularly excellently located to witness the coronation of the first king in the Netherlands since 123 years. The hotel is located in the shadow of the New Church where all royalty from William of Orange forward are buried. In short, I can't think of a better place than De Emauspoort. Years ago, when we visited the NL with friends of age, we found out that there are enough rooms available on the ground floor. Some rooms are accessible for those who move around a little bit harder. To sum it up, we can't wait until our next visit.

Room Tip: Years ago, when we visited the NL with friends of age, we found out that there are enough rooms avai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Wonderful and welcoming. Great location, lovely property, kind and welcoming staff and a wholesome, healthy, hearty breakfast. Delft was our first stop after long flights from Pacific Northwest (USA), and we really enjoyed it. Light sleepers should probably request a room on a higher floor—the regular movement of our upstairs neighbors sounded very loud through our ceiling. But still, this was a delightful stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at this charming Hotel in July of 2012 and were so very very happy that we chose this place over the other possibilities. The location is just perfect---on a canal street just across from the old church. Very old world feeling inside and out.
Our room-the Vermeer room-was up a flight of stairs and extremely spacious beautiful with a wonderful view out to the street,canal, and church below. The was a loft above our room that we reached by some rather steep steps(not a problem for us) with another large bed.
Staff and owner were extremely friendly, and very helpful in showing me some nice walks and directions to various points of interest(most of the town is a beautiful stroll).
We enjoyed our large Dutch breakfast in the mornings---and still are wondering why the coffee in Holland(14 days all over the country) is SO INCREDIBLY rich, full bodied, strong, and the best we've ever had.
Delft is one of our favorite towns/cities in The Netherlands---with it's many old gabled houses, cobbles, canals, two very old churches, a grand square, and some hidden quiet smaller squares which we preferred. Simply a magical town enlivened by the many students who live there.
We will definitely return to the Hotel de Emauspoort when we are lucky enough to visit The Netherlands again.

Room Tip: Vermeer room is spacious with great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale Estates, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed in this charmingly quirky hotel for 2 nights as part of a bicycle tour group. Our smallish room was well furnished, with a balcony window overlooking the courtyard. Breakfast was excellent, with strong coffee to get the day started right. We were here on Queen's Day 2013 and noise was not an issue. Staff was warm and welcoming.

The hotel faces the back of the New Church and is only a few minutes walk from anywhere in the old part of Delft. It clearly deserves the Trip Advisor award plaque mounted near the entrance!

Room Tip: Our room faced the small courtyard and may be quieter than those facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de Emauspoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Emauspoort

Address: Vrouwenregt 9, 2611 KK Delft, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Delft
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delft
#1 Family Hotel in Delft
#1 Business Hotel in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel in the historic centre of Delft. 24 hotel rooms and 2 romantic Gypsy Caravans in the court-yard. Comfortable parking in the Marktparking located at 400 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel de Emauspoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel De Emauspoort
De Emauspoort Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Emauspoort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.