We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Weeks Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Emauspoort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel de Emauspoort to your Saves list
Hotel de Emauspoort
Vrouwenregt 9, 2611 KK Delft, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Centerburg, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Weeks Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Emauspoort for a week in April, based on Tripadvisor reviews (as always). I called the Hotel directly to make reservations and confirmed them via email. Super easy. Everyone I dealt with was very nice and very helpful. The location couldn't have been better, just off the square and not far from the train station. Room was great. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was the best! Fresh breads, meat, cheese, yogurt, cereal. The orange juice was the best I've ever had. It was very relaxing to eat and watch the bikes and people go by in the morning, a super start to the day. The staff gave great recommendations for restaurants at dinner time. There is a computer for patron use so we were able to check train schedules before our day trips. Delft itself was the perfect town to have as a base for our trip.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    106
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
192
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bamberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2008

We stayed in the caravan. It was charming and fun. It was a beautiful weekend and we enjoyed our little outside area to relax after a busy day. The location of the hotel was perfect and we loved the bells. They were the last thing we heard and the first thing again but they didn't bother us in between.

Breakfast was wonderful, the breads were warm and the buffet plentiful.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2008

My wife and I stayed at Hotels in Amsterdam, Delft and Leiden with this being our favorite. Our room was spacious and clean. The location was great, although even though the church chimes were quaint they did wake me up occasionally. The price was inexpensive for the quality. The included breakfast was excellent and filling. We would stay here and use this as our base for any future Netherlands visit.

  • Liked — Spacious and quality
  • Disliked — Outside noise
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2008

As a tour director, I feel that it is my duty to advise fellow travellers of my experiences with either good/bad hotels. I chose the Hotel de Emauspoort in Delft from a website, (TravelXL.com) and booked 3 nights with evening dinner included for my group of 33. If I haven't used the services of a particular hotel in the past, there is always an aprehension before arrival. From the first contact with Joeren and Desiree I knew that I had no fears of the quality of this hotel. Fast return communications, (wtih humor), helpful and courteous responses to the many changes I had to make before arrival, helpful check-in, knowledgable answers to all my questions, etc. Our hosts went out of their way to make my group feel welcome and comfortable. The bountiful breakfasts were excellent, but......the evening dinners for our three night stay was beyond first class service. As this was the beginning of a 21 day excursion, the Emauspoort maintained the position of being the "favorite" of the group throughout the entire trip......and we had wonderful hotels and gasthofs for those 21 days. Would I take another group there.......in a heartbeat. I'm already planning a "favorite hotel excursion" in Europe in the future for my clients....you can be sure that we will once again visit the Hotel de Emauspoort.

Great job Desiree and Joeren ........ and not forgetting your staff.

Ted Porteous, Tour Director, Canada

  • Liked — cleanliness, comfort, quiet,friendly
  • Disliked — I have no dislikes
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2008

Subject: Thanks from Canada


Recently, we were two of thirty Canadians who enjoyed a private tour of seven European countries. Many of us had never travelled to Europe and were thrilled to experience the culture and see the architecture and breathtaking scenery. The testimonials to historic events were particularly moving. We enjoyed great accomodations and meals throughout the tour and were treated respectfully.

When we made our scheduled stop in Delft, we were lucky enough to have been booked in to the Hotel de Emauspoort where we were greeted by Jeroen & Desiree. Our rooms were spotlessly clean and the meals were considered "fine dining" by our standards—certainly, the very best of the trip. The care shown us by the owners and staff of the Hotel was outstanding. We were made to feel very welcome and very special throughout our stay. Canadians have a high regard for Holland and its people, and we now know why. Everyone on our tour, voted our stay at the Hotel de Emauspoort the "highlight" of our trip and anticipate a return visit someday.

We highly recommend this hotel and its staff to any friends travelling in Europe.




Carroll Collins & Mary Muise
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

  • Liked — Cleanliness, best dining experience and wonderful hospitality.
  • Stayed September 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2007

We rented three rooms for a week at this hotel. It was an excellent choice. First, we loved Delft - we used this as a base for exploring other nearby cities. (Better to stay here and visit Amsterdam than vice versa - we stayed in Amsterdam three years ago.) Second, the location within Delft is idyllic. We will always fondly remember being situated across from the Nieuw Kerk - the steeple always made it easy to find our way back to the hotel. This is right in the town near the main square and the Beestenmarket, and the location makes walking to shopping, restaurants very easy. Finally, the hotel is charming. The proprietors were very pleasant and accommodating and the rooms were spotless -- we had no complaints about anything all week long. The courtyard was a nice plus, and the breakfast was delicious. Although this is not a "plush" hotel and the bathrooms were on the small side, for the hotel category and location it rates five stars.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2007

Had a pleasant enough stay here in charming Delft. Had a room at the front above the cafe and opposite the church. We got used to the church bells though the revellers heading home about 4am woke us up on 2 nights. As the hotel is based in the heart of this small pretty town we never had very far to walk to get to lots of different restaurants and the local attractions. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Our room, a family room on 2 levels was fairly basically furnished. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate. People with difficulties on step stairs should not stay here or should request a ground floor room. Very easy to get to all parts of Holland from Delft. We had a day trip to Amsterdam and cycled to The Hague to see fabulous art by Vermeer, Rubens and Rembrandt.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de Emauspoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Emauspoort

Address: Vrouwenregt 9, 2611 KK Delft, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Delft
#1 Business Hotel in Delft
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delft
#1 Family Hotel in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel in the historic centre of Delft. 24 hotel rooms and 2 romantic Gypsy Caravans in the court-yard. Comfortable parking in the Marktparking located at 400 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de Emauspoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel De Emauspoort
De Emauspoort Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Emauspoort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.