We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm,cosy home from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Emauspoort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel de Emauspoort to your Saves list
Hotel de Emauspoort
Vrouwenregt 9, 2611 KK Delft, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Delft
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A warm,cosy home from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stay in Delft 4 nights a week and the Emauspoort is a brilliant place to stay! It's right in the middle of town close to some fantastic bars and restaurants. The owners and staff a really welcoming and friendly. A nice touch are the fully equipped Gypsy caravans which you can book in the courtyard.
I would recommend the Emauspoort to anyone looking for comfort, a wam welcome and a real old world charm at a very good price!

Room Tip: Go for a ground floor room off the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    103
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
191
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great location in Central Delft. Friendly front of house staff. Lovely room with old beams. Enjoyable breakfast. Moderate price. Interesting Historical building. Highly recommended. I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

After a long trip from india, and an avoidable experience with one of the pre-booked accommodations in Delft, we found instant accommodation in this excellent family-run hotel, right next to the new church. As I was traveling with family, but had to attend work during weekdays, my wife found it really enjoyable to roam around the area with our 3-year old son. Lots of international restaurants are located in stone-throwing distance, and the hotel provides excellent breakfast, mostly dutch specialties. The walk to station is not too short, and can be a little tricky with rain, but we were shown a short-cut through the alleys that were shorter. Conveniently located from TU Delft as well, a walk of about 20 minutes, as I traveled everyday four times on foot. Over and all, our stay in Netherlands was made very enjoyable by the hotel itself.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

After having read the opinions on this website I chose this B&B for my one night stay in Delft. I was absolutely delighted for the following reasons:
- the B&B is located at the very heart of Delft, right across from Delft's main tourist attraction ("de Nieuwe Kerk"), so it's very convenient.
- the hotel is very cute and attention to detail is given.
- room and bathroom (although quite small) were very clean.
- I had asked for a quite room when booking which is usually forgotten by hotels by the time I show up. In this case, the owners remembered it, put me in a very quite part of the hotel AND asked me the next day if it had been quiet enough. This really shows attention and professionalism!
- the quality of the sheets and towels were not top notch, but they were very clean and gave a "at home" impression, which I appreciated as I travel quite a lot.
- breakfast was delicious and service was very good and thoughtful.
If I stay in Delft again, I will without hesitation book at this B&B again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location, right next to the large Market Square, but tucked into a quiet spot just behind the 'New Church' (only in relative terms to the 'Old Church' closeby). We had a comfortable and very clean room, but being on the second floor (without a lift) maybe less agile guests would be wise to pre-book a room on the ground floor or one of the caravans which look delightful. The welcome was warm and friendly and the breakfast very tasty with several local delicacies (the place used to be a confectionary shop and still retains those skills). Free Wi-Fi was much appreciated. We would definitely return, but next time would take a taxi from the station, the cobbled streets make pulling cases hard work. There's lots to see in Delft, especially the Vermeer Centre which is beautifully done and just around the corner, and the nearby Het Prinsenhof Museum where you can still see the bullet holes in the wall where William of Orange was murdered in 1584.

Room Tip: Try for a room in the main building if they have them in case it's raining, and on the ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We would like to recommend Delft as a destination in Netherlands and this hotel to complete your Nethelands experience.First if you have heavy luggage please just get a cab from the Delft station to the hotel. It is a long walk and not recommended for elderly people.Our check in was smooth. The room is small but done up in a homely style.We found the double bed to be a little narrow.They have a nice tray of tea/coffee maker in the room. However there is no safe-for that you have to give your valuables at the reception.There is no lift so choose your room accordingly.The breakfast is exceptional with local delicacies and fresh off the stove.The hotel is behind the church so you can hear the church bells ringing which adds to the atmosphere.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

I actually stayed here for my 1st wedding anniversary in April 2011. We stayed inside the house and had our own front door at the side shared with one other room I think.

The room was split level with a small sitting area and table. There is also small room with toilet, basin and shower.

Upstairs is a lovely beamed Eve's pitch roof room with a double bed( not sure of size but was fine for us).

I got a warm cosy feel comming back there after walking around delft and going out for dinner in the evening.

Warning- there Is a resturant almost opposite overlooking water where some tables are on a flooring deck. - awful- don't eat there...


The breakfast at the B&B is lovely. It was Easter when we visited and there were duck shaped carved butter portions! So wow! Will try to dig out a piccie of this to share.

The hosts were lovely. The place used to be a bakery run by the husbands father. A delight at breakfast as the baking experience became clear!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de Emauspoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Emauspoort

Address: Vrouwenregt 9, 2611 KK Delft, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delft
#1 Best Value Hotel in Delft
#1 Business Hotel in Delft
#1 Family Hotel in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel in the historic centre of Delft. 24 hotel rooms and 2 romantic Gypsy Caravans in the court-yard. Comfortable parking in the Marktparking located at 400 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel de Emauspoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel De Emauspoort
De Emauspoort Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Emauspoort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.