We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How can you beat it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Emauspoort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel de Emauspoort to your Saves list
Hotel de Emauspoort
Vrouwenregt 9, 2611 KK Delft, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Delft
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
“How can you beat it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

This place is perfect...In An old building,rooms with original beams and even gypsy wagons in the courtyard..The location is uncanny right behind the church and square.That saved my feet! And the staff was exceptional.....helpful ,friendly,kind too.The breakfast was great! I will definitely come again and recommend this lovely family hotel.Especially if you want something more typical than a euro modern hotel

Room Tip: a european axperience in a great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    103
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
190
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marble Falls, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

My wife and I were on our 8th trip to Europe and we spent five nights here. The owner is very kind and considerate, helping us with numerous requests during our stay. Our room was large by European standards and kept clean. The breakfast may have been the best we have ever experienced in Europe, with much variety. The hotel is a hike from the train station. I would not recommend it with luggage. But we walked to the train and tram stations without luggage many times. The location is directly behind the "new" church which is on the main square so you could not ask for a better local location. And since it is behind the church, there is no noise to deal with. We really enjoyed the market days here also. Delft is a perfect location for day tripping to Antwerp, Amsterdam, and the Keukenhof Gardens. And definitely see the Delftware Factory while you are here. I would recommend both the city and this hotel highly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Was very pleased with this small hotel. Rooms were good, the breakfast was very good, and the location was excellent. The cost of my room was also VERY GOOD.

Check-in was easy and I had my choice of rooms - as it was not crowded and before the summer tourist season began. In summer, I suspect it might be quite noisy on the street outside the hotel until very late - late night drinkers and church bells might make it hard to sleep.

Room Tip: The gypsy caravan rooms are small and an acquired taste. Unless you want the pseudo-camping experie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

I was quite shocked when I walked into our room - the reviews on Trip Advisor do not prepare you for the fact that the rooms & decor of this establishment are absolutely terrible! Red carpets and orange curtains with all the wood in the room painted yellow! And ...... Old Biggie Best wall paper to really add to the hideous decor! The wooden bed has a basic mattress on it with really sub-standard bedding. I'm sorry but I dont inderstand the rave reviews at all. The only thing going for this place is the proximity to the old town. There are far nicer hotels in town at similar rates.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We have just returned from a lovely weekend in Delft we picked this hotel because of the good reviews and we were not disapointed, the hotel is ideal right in the centre of Delft with plenty of nice resturants and bars close to hand. The rooms were clean well furnished with everything a person could need and the breakfast was first class do not miss the croissants they are to die for. On arrival we were given a goody bag which amongst other things contained two tickets for the Vanmeer centre where we spent a pleasent afternoon, if you are going to Delft you will not go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed in Hotel de Emauspoort 4/25/12 - 4/27/12. It was well located to see local sights, had a friendly, pleasant staff and was very clean. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast each day which included delicious home baked goods, such as bread and apple turnovers. The accomodations were simple but included everything you need for a pleasant stay including a hairdryer, TV, etc. The staff was very helpful with giving us directions to attractions and answering questions. Delft is a cute little town and we found the townspeople to be friendly, pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado USA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I can't imagine anyone not being completely satisfied with this place. Really nice owner/management who is very approachable and helpful and responsive. Great and quiet room, recently renovated. The breakfast was exceptional, with bread/treats made on premesis daily. Location is perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de Emauspoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Emauspoort

Address: Vrouwenregt 9, 2611 KK Delft, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Delft
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delft
#1 Best Value Hotel in Delft
#1 Business Hotel in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel in the historic centre of Delft. 24 hotel rooms and 2 romantic Gypsy Caravans in the court-yard. Comfortable parking in the Marktparking located at 400 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de Emauspoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel De Emauspoort
De Emauspoort Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Emauspoort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.