We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doing Delft Deftly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Leeuwenbrug

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Leeuwenbrug to your Saves list
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koornmarkt 16, 2611 EE Delft, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Delft
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Doing Delft Deftly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Delft is a day trip for lots of people exploring South Holland, but here's how you can one-up them: make Delft your base for the region. There's some fantastic dining and drinking to be had here, even if it takes just one (at very best) to comb through the town, so you'll always have something to look forward to in the evenings. That, and any more warmth and hospitality, there wouldn't be enough room to contain all that hearty cheer.

Which begins at Hotel Leeuwenbrug as soon as you arrive from the train station, an easy 10-minute saunter. Located on one of Delft's prettiest canals, it's pleasantly peaceful for being such a close walk to the market square and everything else on your hit list. The street is lined with historic patrician mansions, and the hotel is housed in one of them. Upon checking in, you don't even have to ask - the receptionist has a map for you, as well as the hotel's personal recommendations for lunch and dinner. I didn't make it to all, but I'll vouch for them.

Cozy and pretty as the hotel is on the outside and in the reception area, the room is a bit of a drastic change in ambiance. I'm not sure if it was just my loft room - the linens and bed were very comfy, but the rest of the decor reminded of a college dorm, down to the droll brown of the bathroom. However, if you're not fussy, the one night sleep I had was really very comfortable. I found the room spacious enough and the bathroom not claustrophobic like your typical Euro-WC, and the WiFi was effective and strong.

Oh, breakfast! The very fact that this was the only hotel during my eight days in Holland that served pannekoeken as part of its buffet (together with warm treacle syrup) brightened my morning - natch, day - to no end. The rest was typically Dutch - a selection of breads, cold cuts, herring and fish, cheeses, eggs, fresh vegetable slices, and some pastries. Hot oatmeal rounded things off, as well as an endless flow of coffee and tea. It was all very hearty, and I was sad I had only planned to stay one night - it is truly the little hotel that could, at a fantastic rate.

Room Tip: I liked the skylight in my loft room for the beam of sunshine in the morning, but light sleepers mig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    84
    24
    7
    7
See reviews for
21
99
31
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed two nights here. The staff was very helpful, offered suggestions for restaurants which were all very good, especially De Klickspaan- right down the street across the canal. Our room faced the canal, loved that view of the street. Very convenient location from the train station. Comfy bed, we slept in and missed breakfast but the room looked lovely. this was our last 2 nights in The Netherlands. It was so cozy and relaxed compared to the hustle/bustle of Amsterdam. We fell in love with Delft. We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in room 29A front of the hotel with canal view. We left the window open to enjoy the fresh a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is a great little hotel. On arrival we were offered a complimentary cup of tea. They also provided an excellent gluten free breakfast without any questions or hassle. The staff were happy to provide recommendations and answer queries. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Me and my husband Travelled To the netherlands in August 2010. ( please note the i selected december 2011 in "when did you travel column because the calender in Tripadvisor didn't have prior dates!!)
We got to Delft Without preior planning ang were inlove with this charming town and decided to stay ther for the night before heading to our next destination.
We arrive at noon and got to this lovely little hotel asked to be showm the room and were over pleased with the location, view, cleaniness and outsatnding service and reasonable price.
The hotel was a walking dustance from the centre of town and the breakfast was more than perfect.
I highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights recently and enjoyed it. Nice welcoming staff (complimentary coffee on arrival) and though nothing fancy the level of comfort and amenities were very good. Excellent location as well. Only slight issue is the wifi, which requires continuous logging in, though not going to complain too much as it's free and available throughout the hotel. Would definitely recommend and happily come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here for one night only (wish it had been longer) as we were in Delft for a wedding.
We had stayed at another hotel nearby a few months earlier, but the Leeuwenbrug beats it hands down. The rooms were very comfortable and had everything you needed. The service was superb and the buffet breakfast was really great.
We would not go anywhere else if we were going to be in DElft area again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Situated on the city canal, hotel Leeuwenbrug is nice hotel close to the market and train station in Delft. Rooms are clean and spacious. Tea/coffie maker in the room. Provides nice breakfast and free WI-Fi in the rooms. However, the hotel does not have a restaurant for Lunch and Dinner. The hotel is value for money.

Room Tip: A Nice and Convenient Place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Leeuwenbrug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leeuwenbrug

Address: Koornmarkt 16, 2611 EE Delft, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Delft
#5 Romantic Hotel in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Leeuwenbrug 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in historical centre of Delft. Some rooms overlooking city others have canal view. Museums, shops and restaurants in 5 minutes walking distance. 45 minutes from Amsterdam, 15km from Rotterdam and the Hague. 500m from Railway- bus station. Paid parking next to the hotel. Perfect location for business or touristic outings. The hotel offers weekend packages: stay three, pay two nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Leeuwenbrug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeuwenbrug Hotel Delft

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Leeuwenbrug, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.