We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Really Good Hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Leeuwenbrug

Save Saved
You added Hotel Leeuwenbrug to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koornmarkt 16, Delft 2611 EE, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Delft
essex
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“A Really Good Hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here for one night only (wish it had been longer) as we were in Delft for a wedding.
We had stayed at another hotel nearby a few months earlier, but the Leeuwenbrug beats it hands down. The rooms were very comfortable and had everything you needed. The service was superb and the buffet breakfast was really great.
We would not go anywhere else if we were going to be in DElft area again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    78
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
19
88
27
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Situated on the city canal, hotel Leeuwenbrug is nice hotel close to the market and train station in Delft. Rooms are clean and spacious. Tea/coffie maker in the room. Provides nice breakfast and free WI-Fi in the rooms. However, the hotel does not have a restaurant for Lunch and Dinner. The hotel is value for money.

Room Tip: A Nice and Convenient Place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I booked a room at the Hotel Leeuwenbrug in for $97.81 for the night. While I was there, I enjoyed the historical sites in Delft. The hotel room was clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast was included and was more than abundant with different breads, fruit salad, cheese, meats and so on. For traveling on a budget, it was worth the cost. If I have more time to explore the southern part of Holland, I will stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed in the Hotel Leeuwenbrug for a couple of nights and found the experience to be a good one. The hotel is located equidistant between the train station and the town center. It provides clean, traditional hotel rooms and the breakfast is what one would see at most Dutch hotels -- breads, cheeses, meats, boiled eggs, fruit salad, etc. The hotel also offers decent wifi service.

But this hotel is far from luxurious and is a VERY GOOD budget choice. A single room with breakfast cost Euro80 per night. There is a parking lot down the street and street parking, but the daily parking fees are about Euro15.

I would stay here again but might try other choices first.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were going to head straight from Antwerp to Amsterdam, but Amsterdam was very heavily booked during the week, so after a bit of research decided to base ourselves in Delft for five days and explore Southern Holland. I am so glad we did, what a find!

Hotel Leeuwenbrug was located right on a canal (in all fairness it's kind of hard not to be in Delft) in a beautiful character house. This is a very small property and you can tell the owners care a lot for it.

The rooms were kept very clean - slightly dated, an update to some of the lighting would go a long way - and are lovely and spacious. The staff were very willing to be of assistance and the complimentary breakfast was the best way to start the day!

Would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone, and probably a much more pleasant and cost-effective option than staying in either the Hague or Rotterdam.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel, it is friendly and efficient in every way. The hotel is very close to the centre of Delft and is situated on a pictureque canal. The rooms are very comfortable and mine had a fridge included. I love this hotel.

Room Tip: I asked for a room at the top and had a great view of the city skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Me and my husband stayed fo 3 nights. Our room was located so we had continous traffic of walkers by all hours. That is about all the complaint we had. The room was very nice, staff very friendly, breakfast very nice and the location great. I would not hesitate to stay in Hotel Leeuwenbrug again.

Room Tip: Ask for room not on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Leeuwenbrug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leeuwenbrug

Address: Koornmarkt 16, Delft 2611 EE, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Delft
#4 Business Hotel in Delft
#5 Romantic Hotel in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Leeuwenbrug 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in historical centre of Delft. Some rooms overlooking city others have canal view. Museums, shops and restaurants in 5 minutes walking distance. 45 minutes from Amsterdam, 15km from Rotterdam and the Hague. 500m from Railway- bus station. Paid parking next to the hotel. Perfect location for business or touristic outings. The hotel offers weekend packages: stay three, pay two nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Leeuwenbrug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeuwenbrug Hotel Delft

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Leeuwenbrug, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.