We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burgerz Delft

Burgerz Delft
Oude Delft 113-115, 2611 Delft, The Netherlands
+31 15 212 3010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 168 Restaurants in Delft
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Holland's first Gourmet Burger restaurant serving culinary burgers made in-house from meat from our own cattle. Family business with as motto 'we only serve what we like'.
Delft, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best burgers in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

The best and most honest burgers you can get, period. Al what is served is prepared with care and attention. Can't realy understand why some people still prefer McD or BK over this place. Their loss, I guess.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Shakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had the chili burger and fries here and both were outstanding. The portions are large and the fries are done perfectly. It's a small place but there are tables outside and you can also get takeaway if there's no room. Everyone was very friendly and the service was outstanding. The milkshake was one of the best I've ever had in my life. It's a great choice for a solid meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Love the burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Have ordered here many times. Good burgers and garlic fries are a must. Option to customize burgers is great such as burgers without bread and sometimes I create my whole own burger which they are flexible about. The yogurt shakes are the best , dont leave without trying. tehy also have nice seating areas outside for when the weather is good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The restaurant might be small but the portions aren't.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Unfortunately it was about 5 months ago when I visited this restaurant, so my memories are a little vague - but it was definitely somewhere I'd go back if I was in the Netherlands again. From what I remember, the burgers were really tasty and large portions (I don't think I managed to finish mine). The different burgers available are quite interesting and a bit different to the usual options; I had the Spicy Chilli one, which had avocado mousse and chilli & kidney bean salsa on it, along with the usual salad. Loads of options to choose from, including 4 tasty-looking veggie options. The restaurant itself was quite small and it was quiet on the day we went, but had a really cosy atmosphere and cool decorations - I believe a lot of the photos on the walls were of the staff, as I definitely saw our waiter in some of the pictures!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burgerz Delft also viewed

Delft, South Holland Province
Delft, South Holland Province
 
Delft, South Holland Province
Delft, South Holland Province
 

Been to Burgerz Delft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burgerz Delft, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.