We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre to your Saves list
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koepoortplaats 3, 2612 RR Delft, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Walnut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel located close to downtown ,Delft is small city ,so everything in walking distance.
Excellent breakfast served in restaurant. Staff is professional and dedicated to tasks.
Room was clean with pretty view on downtown.
Hotel does not have parking,however paying parking in 2 min walking.
We will stay there again if will have a chance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leon c, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear sir/madam,
we wellcome you for your next stay.
Your kind comments for our facilities, personell and services and compliments for our beautifull city of Delft make us blush.

Sincerely yours,
Team Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    114
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
30
102
10
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed in this pleasant hotel for 5 nights. The facilities and staff were excellent but the bathroom was a disaster. The bath took one hour to fill and if you took a shower the so called wet room did not drain efficiently and the whole bathroom floor very quickly flooded and took hours to drain away. These problems were reported to the hotel reception but nothing was done. All in all this lack of attention to some extent spoiled the stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leon c, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear sir/madam, we take your criticism at heart. This drainage problem has been repaired by our technical service; and we have instructed our personell duly. We hope to welcome you next time with a perfect stay. Because as you say, our hotal is nice, with excellent services and personell.
Yours truly,
Team Hampshire Hotel delft Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed two nights and thought this to be a very good choice for visiting Delft and the surrounding area.

I had a double room on the 7th floor which overlooked the city. The room is spacious and clean with comfortable modern furniture. The large windows slide open, so you can enjoy the fresh air, but the rooms are also air conditioned which can be adjusted to your preference. The aircon was the quietest I have ever had in a hotel room - they often keep me awake, but not here. Bathrooms are spacious with a shower over the bath and amentities like razors and combs are complimentary in additon to the expected shower gel, soap etc.

Breakfast is a buffet served in the first floor restaurant which is very pleasant and looks out towards the city. There was a full range of breakfast options, cereals, breads, fruit, cheeses and cold meats as well as hot options of eggs and bacon. Plenty available and regularly topped up.

Front desk service was excellent. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or pleasant and seemed happy to help in any way.

Wifi (free) throughout the hotel worked well and seemed fast - I was able to stream UK radio without problem.

The location was perfect for the city - particulalry if you are coming by car as it is just a short drive off the motorway and there is an underground car park opposite the hotel which, if you are used to UK car parks, will be a revelation - you would be hard pressed to find a more well-lit, clean or secure car park anywhere!

A very short and pleasant walk and you are in the city centre with its canals, beautiful buildings, shops and cafes. The best thing to do is just to wander and explore, it's all very pretty. The climb up the church tower is worth it for the amazing views, but not for the unfit or those wary of heights - or very narrow spiral stairs!

I booked directly on the hotel's web site and got a very good package rate, so look out for packages and offers which seem to be available if you book ahead, they offer really excellent value. My rate included a free canal boat trip which is well worth doing.

All in all, I would definitely stay again and would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leon c, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear guest,
we appreciate your broad comment very much. The view on the inner city of Delft is indeed very nice from our hotel. We try every day to do our best for our quests. It is nice to see, hear and read that we succeed in doing so. And we welcome you for your new stay.
Yours sincerely,
Team Hampshire Hotel delft Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a recent visit to Delft. Although the hotel is very appropriate for a basic city trip, it is definitely not worth four stars.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spaceous and modern, but very average since some four-star essentials (like a minibar and a wifi connection) were missing. We did have a very good night's rest: the quality of the beds is impeccable.

Two things that were slightly frustrating:

1. At breakfast, there was no table available. The waiting staff suggested that we already visit the buffet and told us that a table would be ready for us when we had. This wasn't the case, which left us waiting in the middle of the restaurant with our plates and glasses. Unheard of in any four-star hotel I've ever stayed in.

2. The hotel doesn't have a private parking. We couldn't even leave our car out front for a couple of minutes to go check in because buses were coming and going constantly. A public (paid) parking is available about 100 meters down the street.

Overall, we had a nice stay in this comfortable hotel. Good value for money, considering we booked through a Booking.com Smart Deal. Wouldn't return if I had to pay full four-star price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tongeren, Belgium
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

For this year’s holydays we toured the smaller towns of the Netherlands. Every other hotel except one was fine but this was absolutely the best. Even one of the best we ever stayed in. Friendly and efficient reception, large twin room with nice view of the city, excellent beds, themed decoration, safe parking 200m away, great breakfast buffet with large choice of hot & cold (on the second day with live pianist), and at €75 B&B for 2 a bargain. Delft is definitely worth a visit and nearby Den Haag & Scheveningen make it an even better destination.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

As a frequent visitor to beautiful Delft, I feel well qualified to offer the sweeping statement made in the title.
I have stayed in six different hotels in the city and this offers a level of comfort that is unrivalled. Rooms are larger, more comfortably furnished, higher quality fixtures and fittings. Only reason to stay elsewhere is if you wish for the ambience of a more traditional setting. Otherwise, fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Within walking distance of the centre. Meaning easy access to most places of interest e.g. about 6 minute walk to nieuwe kerk. The main delft blue factory is a 20-25 min. walk.
Rooms are clean and spacious. Lots of references to music throughout the hotel.

Varied selection of baked goods, cereals, cheese, cold meats, eggs and fruit at breakfast. Also at breakfast a pianist who was clearly enjoying his own music.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre

Address: Koepoortplaats 3, 2612 RR Delft, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.