We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and modern hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Hotel Delft

Save Saved
You added WestCord Hotel Delft to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WestCord Hotel Delft
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Olof Palmestraat 2, 2616 LM Delft, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Delft
Helsingborg, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean and modern hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel close to IKEA. A bit out of the city but the staff and service make up for it. The hotel is furnished by IKEA and is very close to the concept centre and directly off the hwy which makes it easy to find.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdoGarretsen, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Delft, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Sky_capta,

Many thanks for your positive rating on Tripadvisor! It's a great compliment to read that the service and the staff even compensate the location of the hotel since it is a bit out of the city!
Sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

Edo Garretsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    113
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
92
8
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

When you first walk into the hotel you can feel the vibe. People meeting in the modern, spacious, inviting, and well lit lobby. The staff was pleasant at all times. The rooms were well laid out and spacious. Good work space and good size bathroom. Convenient location to anywhere in Delft. Next time I want to try the electric scooter that is available for rental.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdoGarretsen, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Delft, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Mr. Lance J.

Many thanks for your five star review on Tripadvidor! Fantastic to read that you had such a good experience at the WestCord Hotel Delft. I will share your observations with the staff of course.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in Delft!

Kind Regards,

Edo Garretsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The Westcord Hotel in Delft is a chain hotel as you might expect but with a bit of ikea design. The location is good to visit the city center. You can rent a bike in the hotel or walk 20 minutes to get to the main square.
Plus, the hotel is very easy to find. Just look for Ikea out of the motorway; the hotel is just in front.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdoGarretsen, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Delft, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Lesterdei,

Many thanks for your very positive review on Tripadvisor! Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. I cannot deny the the IKEA look and feel here at the WestCord Hotel! Sincerely hope you like the modern and Swedish design. Shoul you visit Delft again, I sincerely hope you choose to stay at the WestCord Hotel again!

Warm regards,

Edo Garretsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viareggio, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

this place is not only the ultimate best cost benefit hotel, but also an (unfortunately) unique Ikea hospitality experience, which is a delight of freshness, youth and efficiency.
the restaurant too is convenient and let you enjoy really good food, that was a nice surprise, mostly for "home made dishes demanding Italians" travelling in the Netherlands, as in the rest of the world.

Room Tip: For a couple better a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdoGarretsen, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Delft, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Vincenzo,

Many thanks for your 5**** rating on Tripadvisor! It was an honor having you as our guest for a couple of days. Your honest and positive opinion about our hotel is very much appreciated. I will share it with the entire team. The Head Chef will be delighted and proud to hear you liked his culinary offers!

Looking forward to welcoming you again on youn next visit to Delft!

Warm regards,

Edo Garretsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Well, the Westcord Hotel in Delft is a business hotel as you might expect. But ist a really good one. Up to date is all aspects, it offers everything you expect at a very good level. Friendly and flexible staff, they even fixed another hotel for my extra night as they were fully booked.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdoGarretsen, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Delft, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Thomas,

Very sorry to read we could not accommodate you for the extra night. I am glad my collegues at the Front Desk were able to find another hotel for you. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the WestCord Hotel on Tripadvisor. I appreciate it very much. And thank you for all the compliments!

I look forward to welcoming you againg should you visit Delft again!

Many thanks,

Edo Garretsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I've stayed here a few times on business and can't fault it. I get the same room each time as I request it. The food is very good and the staff are very attentive. I would say the only downside is that it is a little out of the way, but it suited my needs as the client was only next door.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdoGarretsen, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Delft, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear LMWBirmingham,

Many thanks for your very positive response on Tripadvisor! Especially you compliments about the attentive staff and the good food is much appreciated! I will surely share your feedback with the team. Looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Delft!

Kind regards,
Edo Garretsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here as we advised to stay near The Hague as it's usually very busy especially if you're driving. The Westcord Delft is on the main road from Rotterdam with easy access to Antwerpen and has plenty of parking. As it is next to IKEA it's slightly easier to find.
Large light rooms with good size wet rooms, safe and a fridge.
The restaurant has good evening menu that is reasonably priced and we we're give a 15% discount voucher. A good breakfast is available but it's expensive at €13 per person including children.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdoGarretsen, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Delft, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Shortbreadandwhisky,

Thanks for your eleborate en positive review on Tripadvisor! I am pleased to read that you had a good time here together with your family. Especially your comments on the good evening meal in the restaurant and the clean spacious rooms are highly greatly appreciated. I certainly hope to welcome you as our guest again when you visit Delft or The Hague!

Edo Garretsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to WestCord Hotel Delft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Hotel Delft

Address: Olof Palmestraat 2, 2616 LM Delft, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Hotel Delft 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WestCord Hotel Delft (4-stars) is ideally situated on the A13 between Rotterdam and The Hague, next to IKEA. Delft is certainly the place to stay and enjoy the city: Delftware, Orange (Royal family of Orange), Vermeer and enjoy a stroll alongside historic sites or even take a cruise.Hotel Delft has 140 contemporary designed hotel rooms with air conditioning. 17 of these rooms are long-stay apartments with facilities, especially for the business guests. Free wireless internet is available throughout the hotel.For your meeting or reception, the 11 modern banqueting rooms offer excellent possibilities. The atrium can host a reception or presentation for up to 250 persons!Relax in the fitness area with sauna. And afterwards, unwind even further with a drink in the bar, the heated terrace or have a bite to eat in the restaurant. Our open and contemporary ambiance will make you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your WestCord Hotel Delft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Hotel Delft, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.