We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acco odation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Juliana

Hotel Juliana
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Juliana to your Saves list
Hotel Juliana
Maerten Trompstraat 33, 2628 RC Delft, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Delft
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Acco odation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We had a good clean room on the second floor with difficult stairway to carry luggage.The shower and bathroom was very comfortable.The breakfast was good and included in tarrif.The position of the hotel is 15 minutes walking distance from town centre

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
11
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

This was a quaint old hotel. It was kept, however, in very good repair. It wasn't far from the Delft market square. We had lots of space in our room and all enjoyed watching the birds coming and going out of the little birdhouses just outside in the garden.

The breakfast buffet was delicious! The staff helpful and friendly. The set up was much like a bed and breakfast. The diningroom was warm and inviting. The coffee was brought to us at the table.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

I wanted a good place to sleep and work for the week I was in Delft. Juliana was recommended and the details were spot on. Small hotel near the University and it is located in a leafy suburban part of Delft near the University. Reception staff were great. Breakfast was decent and covers most Continental flavours.Room was tidy with a TV and kettle. What more to ask for :)

Only downside if I need to find one would be that the bed was a bit small, but was very comfortable. But when you enter the room you get a cottage feeling, rather than in a typical plastic hotel look. Loved it.

Room Tip: No lift, so book for a ground floor room if mobility is an issue; bed was a bit small so you may nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

I was visiting Delft University, the location is perfect-near the campus on the city centre side.

This is where my happiness ended, wifi worked for 30 secs then cut out, room was small, bathroom unusably small as I climbed over the toilet to exit the shower. Finally, I was charged what I considered far too much for this privilege!

On the upside breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Likeable place, not the cheapest, but nobody stays in Delft so very little competition. It's clean, quiet, safe and completely decent. It's slightly out of town and the walk through an underpass to get there is hardly what you'd call scenic, but overall I'd recommend this place. The wifi is poor.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, NS Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

I stayed at Hotel Juliana with a friend for two nights in June while visiting Delft and surrounding area. We booked a triple through booking.com so paid a little than we normally do but at $125E it was a great price for the excellent accommodations.

The staff is superb and very friendly and professional. The breakfast feels like a restaurant service but as with most places it's included in the room rate. Cereals, breads, ham and sliced meat and cheese, coffee or tea and fruit etc are standard fare. Fill up for your day wandering the incredibly charming city. Wifi included and we had a good strong signal allowing an upload of hundreds of photos.

Hotel Juliana is a 5 minute walk from the old city center in a quite and lovely neighbourhood.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praha
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

I got exactly what I expected at this inexpensive independent hotel. Everything worked, there was free internet access as adveritsed and breakfast was tasty. I liked very kind staff and quiet neigborhood. No minibar, but small electric kettle and cups so you can make coffee of tea in the room, which I actually prefer over a minibar.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Juliana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juliana

Address: Maerten Trompstraat 33, 2628 RC Delft, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Juliana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Juliana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.