We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romantik Hotel Auberge du Campveerse Toren

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Romantik Hotel Auberge du Campveerse Toren to your Saves list
Romantik Hotel Auberge du Campveerse Toren
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kaai 2 | NL - 4351 AA Veere, 4351 AA Veere, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Veere
Gouda, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Romantic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Charming hotel on the shore of Lake Veere. Historic inn in an historic town. Good regional cuisine. Good base to explore the region

Room Tip: Ask for room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    22
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
34
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Intersting hotel, our room was in a small cottage on the quaiside, the room are small but the beds very comfortable. The food was acceptable but nothing amazing. b Breakfast was a dissapointment, no choice of how you would like your eggs cooked, only hard bolied available.The freshly squeezed orange juice was a nice touch. Beautiful dining room over looking the water.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasov, romania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We have spent one night in this charming hotel placed near a little harbour and viewing the Veerse Meer.Even if we had a rainy day we loved this hotel and the little charming village.The restaurant is beutifull but we only had breakfast ( excelent)
One of the best places we have seen in our round trip in Holland.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
729 helpful votes 729 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

Funny, clean, good menu, good beers, great sight from the windows.
Probably the oldest inn in the Netherlands.
Nice atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

One of the best hotels we have stayed at. The location is idylic, the rooms are very confortable, the staff are excellent and the food extra ordinary. We had a lovely time there, people in the village were also very welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2008

I booked a room and special meal online for this beautiful old inn and restaurant. We were not disappointed in any way. The room was lovely, had a great bath, and overlooked the yacht basin. The meal -- a specially prepared, multi-course meal with accompanying spirits -- was delicious, beautifully presented, and the wait staff was outstandingly friendly. All in all, we had a great experience and would go back again without any hesitation.

  • Liked — It was a beautiful inn located in a lovely and ancient city.
  • Disliked — Steep steps to climb with luggage.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2008

Veere is a very pretty village and the room we had was very nice.
It was room number 15 in the annex.A little Dutch house down the road from the main building.
However,there were very steep stairs leading up to the room and this could be a problem for some people. It was not easy to get two large suitcases up a nearly vertical staircase.
There was noone to help us.

We agree with another reviewer who said the manager was arrogant. He was only interested in the restaurant and the hotel seemed to be an afterthought and a bit of a nuisance.

We did not receive towels one day and had to go down the road to collect them ourselves! The room was cold and the heating did not work. Our safe was locked on arrival and the manager was not impressed to have to come down to our room to look at it.He did not have the necessary batteries to make the safe work and said he would leave them for us the next day. He never followed up on it and we were not able to use the safe during our stay.

It is a pity because Veere is lovely and and it could be a good hotel as it has a lot of charm,but the manager is just not interested.

Would not recommend staying there as it is not good value and we felt like a bit of a nuisance.

The restaurant was quite good however.

  • Liked — Setting
  • Disliked — Arrogant manager who did not manage the hotel properly
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Romantik Hotel Auberge du Campveerse Toren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Auberge du Campveerse Toren

Address: Kaai 2 | NL - 4351 AA Veere, 4351 AA Veere, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Veere
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Veere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Romantik Hotel Auberge du Campveerse Toren 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Romantik Hotel Auberge du Campveerse Toren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romantik Hotel Auberge du Campveerse Toren, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.