We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Affordable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hello B&B

Hello B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hello B&B to your Saves list
Hello B&B
Herenweg 28, 3513 CE Utrecht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 23 Utrecht B&B and Inns
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Affordable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This B&B is not at the city center, but is one easy ride away from the train station. For what we paid (30 euro per person), it was worth the money. The room was cozy & charming, and there was no wait for toilets/showers. The only downside was that our room was in the 3rd floor, which presented difficulty as we had large pieces of luggage.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011 via mobile

Awesome. Lemka, the owner, is a great, helpful lady who is nice and very sweet. She told us the price when we first got there and then never mentioned money till we were just about the door to leave after our 2 night stay.
The breakfast, made by lemka, was good, too. Affordable rates for college udget.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We stayed for 7 nights at Hello B&B in September 2011.

Since there were no rooms with double beds available when I booked the room on hostels.com, we reserved a room with two twin beds. Our room was on the third floor and had interesting dutch furniture. There was a separate bathroom and shower for each floor. Though our host was friendly to us, it always felt like we were intruding in his home which made our stay not as enjoyable as I would have liked. Breakfast was adequate, but nothing special (bread, cheese, ham, coffee, and tea).

The location was nice. Staying in a residential area in an suburban neighborhood made us feel more like locals.

All in all, I would recommend this as a decent place to stay, but I would try to find something better if I ever planned a trip back to Utrecht.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in aug/sep 2011. The English hostess was very friendly, let us have breakfast late and gave us maps to help us find our way. Location was good - ten mins walk to the centre. Room was comfy and clean with traditional dutch artwork and lots of windmills on the walls. Free Wifi was available. Breakfast was simple but adequate. Felt very at home and it was no bother sharing a bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

The innkeeper is very nice and fun to talk to. We arrived early, but he let us leave our backpacks and even took them up to our rooms for us. The decor is very old fashioned, but still nice. The location is okay. It's not terribly central, but still very easy to get to. I never had to wait to use the bathroom, a plus in any B&B.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

Received a warm welcome from our host Erkan & his friendly family. I followed him to a free parking street 15 minutes' walk from the B&B, and he drove me back. Room was warm, clean and spacious. Sharing toilet/shower room. 15-20 minutes' walk to the Dom in city centre. Plenty of TV channels including BBC News. Breakfast was adequate, with cooking facilities available if required. This is a 'no frills' accommodation but we found it very comfortable and very convenient for the price. See pictures & reviews at www.bedandbreakfast.nl .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

Stayed here for two nights with friends, comfy room and good breakfast. Cheep, cheerful and welcoming. An excellent budget option with a good location.

Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hello B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hello B&B

Address: Herenweg 28, 3513 CE Utrecht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Utrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hello B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hello B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.