We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Affordable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hello B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hello B&B to your Saves list
Hello B&B
Herenweg 28, 3513 CE Utrecht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 30 Utrecht B&B and Inns
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Affordable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This B&B is not at the city center, but is one easy ride away from the train station. For what we paid (30 euro per person), it was worth the money. The room was cozy & charming, and there was no wait for toilets/showers. The only downside was that our room was in the 3rd floor, which presented difficulty as we had large pieces of luggage.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank olegnatadero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Awesome. Lemka, the owner, is a great, helpful lady who is nice and very sweet. She told us the price when we first got there and then never mentioned money till we were just about the door to leave after our 2 night stay.
The breakfast, made by lemka, was good, too. Affordable rates for college udget.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

We stayed for 7 nights at Hello B&B in September 2011.

Since there were no rooms with double beds available when I booked the room on hostels.com, we reserved a room with two twin beds. Our room was on the third floor and had interesting dutch furniture. There was a separate bathroom and shower for each floor. Though our host was friendly to us, it always felt like we were intruding in his home which made our stay not as enjoyable as I would have liked. Breakfast was adequate, but nothing special (bread, cheese, ham, coffee, and tea).

The location was nice. Staying in a residential area in an suburban neighborhood made us feel more like locals.

All in all, I would recommend this as a decent place to stay, but I would try to find something better if I ever planned a trip back to Utrecht.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bottleofblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in aug/sep 2011. The English hostess was very friendly, let us have breakfast late and gave us maps to help us find our way. Location was good - ten mins walk to the centre. Room was comfy and clean with traditional dutch artwork and lots of windmills on the walls. Free Wifi was available. Breakfast was simple but adequate. Felt very at home and it was no bother sharing a bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HULLJEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

The innkeeper is very nice and fun to talk to. We arrived early, but he let us leave our backpacks and even took them up to our rooms for us. The decor is very old fashioned, but still nice. The location is okay. It's not terribly central, but still very easy to get to. I never had to wait to use the bathroom, a plus in any B&B.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bboo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

Received a warm welcome from our host Erkan & his friendly family. I followed him to a free parking street 15 minutes' walk from the B&B, and he drove me back. Room was warm, clean and spacious. Sharing toilet/shower room. 15-20 minutes' walk to the Dom in city centre. Plenty of TV channels including BBC News. Breakfast was adequate, with cooking facilities available if required. This is a 'no frills' accommodation but we found it very comfortable and very convenient for the price. See pictures & reviews at www.bedandbreakfast.nl .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank storminnormanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

Stayed here for two nights with friends, comfy room and good breakfast. Cheep, cheerful and welcoming. An excellent budget option with a good location.

Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Rudsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
0.3 mi away
Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre
0.8 mi away
Stone Hotel & Hostel
Stone Hotel & Hostel
#13 of 30 in Utrecht
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Nieuwegracht
#21 of 30 in Utrecht
4.5 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
B&B Limes Oudwijk
B&B Limes Oudwijk
#19 of 30 in Utrecht
4.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
0.9 mi away
Domstad
Domstad
#16 of 30 in Utrecht
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostel B&B Utrecht City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hello B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hello B&B

Address: Herenweg 28, 3513 CE Utrecht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Utrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places, HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hello B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing