We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Appartement Maurits

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Appartement Maurits to your Saves list
Appartement Maurits
Mauritsstraat 30, 3583 HR Utrecht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 28 Utrecht B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed there for one night, but it was way too short. I totally recommend this appartment. The host was very warm and kind. It was a warm welcome! The room was spacious and modern. The beds were comfortable and you can cook in the little kitchen in the dinning room. Also, there are bikes to borrow and so you can discover Utrecht way better. I will definitely book this appartment again when I visit Utrecht again! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
9
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

the appartment is really nice, well designed and the furniture look new and very modern! I would recommend without any doubt this bed and breakfast appartment; the owner is really nice, the breakfast was full and the appartment is in one of the best areas of town, close to parks and to the Rietvield house.
It is also very quiet and really close to the city center.

Room Tip: we stayed for five nights.... we should have stayed more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agnes j, Owner at Appartement Maurits, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
I appreciate your comment; thank you very mutch!
You were very nise and warm guests and I enjoyed your staying here
under the christmas tree!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The appartment is located at a wonderful district of Utrecht very close to the city center but still very quiet. we stayed on the ground appartment for five days, the owner was very helpful and the house had everything we needed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this accommodation. Both rooms are truly beautiful, one is classic and romantic, while the other is slick and very modern. I wish I could have stayed in both rooms for much longer. Also, the hostess is a very nice lady that took great care of us during our stay.

Room Tip: Both rooms are great and spacious. The classic room has a large window that allows the light to brig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Appartement Maurits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartement Maurits

Address: Mauritsstraat 30, 3583 HR Utrecht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Utrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Appartement Maurits reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Appartement Maurits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.