We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one day in Utrecht” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Utrecht

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Utrecht to your Saves list
Ibis Utrecht
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bizetlaan 1, 3533 KC Utrecht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Utrecht
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“one day in Utrecht”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Cleany and tidy! quite and fully furnished! I have never been in this chain,it was my first time. Nice Franchising! I suggest it even though it was not so close to the center of Utrecht. You need to take Tram!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Danielsuntamere ,

Thank you very much for taking time to give us a nice review.

If you will visit us once again in the future and you don't want to walk to the city, then I must say it is better to take the bus than a tram. For tram you need the walk like 7 minutes and the bus leaves from the front of the hotel and in every 12 minutes there is one.

We are a owned hotel from Accor, there are some franchaised hotels in the Netherlands and they are as good as the rest as well. We are to find in almost every major city in the Netrherlands.

Very happy that you recognized our clean rooms and you like the rest in hotel. Hope to be able welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Ozgur Eylen
General Manager
Ibis Utrecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    167
    50
    12
    4
See reviews for
24
103
40
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

If your are in a business trip, and want something comfortable and not expensive but within walking distance from the railway and the center of the city it's nice and comfortable. It's no thrills hotel.
Do you a favor and walk to and from the city center (and Railway station) By the Leidsche Rijn, and not the "Weg der veregnide Naties" it shorter and a nice walk.
My room (114) was prepared for handicapped people.

Room Tip: Choose a room to the back and not facing the "Pijperlaan". It's quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear jppataki,

Thank you very much for your words especially on our value.

For a business guest there are some key points where hotel's choices are very important. A clean room, good Wi-Fi, good location, comfortable "sweet" bed and of course efficient and smiling service.

And I can see from you judgment that you slept well and were happy about our service. So we are! Thank you!

I will share your comments with our team and will make them happy as well.

Hope to see you next time again,

Kind regards,

Ozgur Eylen
General Manager
Ibis Utrecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Small room, poor breakfast at an additional cost, shower instead of a bath, not enough hanging room for clothes, no safe in the room, noisy at the 2nd floor, smokers outside made noise until late at night, highway noise in the background, mosquitos in the room. Worse of all some other visitor walking all night on high heels until 1:30 in the morning.
Requested and secured payment upfront.
No room service, had to dress again and go to bar to buy water.

Not using this hotel again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Athpap ,

Thank you very much for your words. We will make sure that we make the most profit out of it.

First of all I apologize that we didn't satisfied you and your expectations. We have different kind of breakfasts ,we might have told you that, to make sure you had a choice,most probably we didn't unforunately.

About your comments on the noise. We do make controls at the floors ( every one of them twice ) per night to make sure that nobody is too loud. But unfortunately we cannot see or hear everything in the same time, if you would have told us to do, we would speak with the other guests to stop the noise.

Also we have safes available at the reception for your usage.

I really hope that you will accept my apologies and that we still can change your mind to come back.

Kind regards,

Ozgur Eylen
General Manager
Ibis Utrecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This summer we stayed for three nights at IBIS Utrecht. The hotel is really very well organized in every area. Very clean rooms, helpful and smiling staff... The best hotel foods&breakfast i've ever had.
Beside this the location was really amazing...

I'd like to thank warmly to all staff. I think IBIS Hotels all around the world would be my first choice after this experince.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Mehmet A,

I read your review for couple of times now and I just cannot be more proud of my team. This kind of comments are not just making us better or happier but telling us why we are doing what we do!

It is great pleasure to welcome you in our world of Ibis hotels, I would like to point any other Accor hotels for you as well. They will serve and welcome you on a high level too.

I also noticed that you are coming from my home town! So greetings to beautiful city of Istanbul!

I wasn't able to welcome you this time, I will make sure if you come again! You are very welcome,

Kind regards,

Ozgur Eylen
General Manager
Ibis Utrecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We frequently stay in Ibis hotels in Europe and this one was one of the nicest. The breakfast area area was very good and the overall attention to detail was excellent, even though Ibis is generally rated as 2-star. It is about a 20-25 minute walk to downtown, but it's very pleasant along an old canal. The hotel also has bicycles for rent. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Thunderbird12 ,

We check regularly, everyday all reviews from our guests and yours was the first one early this morning. We started our day perfect because of your nice words. We are also proud that you recognize that we are going for detail. Thank you very much for that!

Next time when you come here I would like to show you the backyard of the hotel, because there is a walking path among a canal ( bigger one ) and some parks to hang on and relax even go for jogging!

Again thank you for your kind words and attention, hope to shake your hands sometime!

Kind regards,

Ozgur Eylen
General Manager
Ibis Utrecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Utrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Utrecht

Address: Bizetlaan 1, 3533 KC Utrecht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Utrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Utrecht 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis hotel Utrecht is goed te bereiken via de A2 en de A12 en ligt dicht bij het centraal station van Utrecht. Ook de Jaarbeurs ligt op loopafstand. Ontdek de gezellige binnenstad met al haar winkels en bijzonderheden. Op ruim 112 meter hoog heeft u vanaf de Dom Toren een prachtig uitzicht over de hele stad. Als u toch in het stadscentrum bent, bezoek dan ook het Centraal Museum. Utrecht is de perfecte uitvalsbasis om heel Nederland te bezoeken. Het hotel beschikt over 3 vergaderruimtes, een restaurant, gratis wifi en gratis parkeergelegenheid. Of u nu op zakenreis bent of op stedentrip, bij ons kunt u ontspannen en voelt u zich direct op uw gemak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Utrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Utrecht, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.