We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel no thrills hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Utrecht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Utrecht to your Saves list
Ibis Utrecht
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bizetlaan 1, 3533 KC Utrecht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 15% - EARLY BOOKING
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Utrecht
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good hotel no thrills hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

If your are in a business trip, and want something comfortable and not expensive but within walking distance from the railway and the center of the city it's nice and comfortable. It's no thrills hotel.
Do you a favor and walk to and from the city center (and Railway station) By the Leidsche Rijn, and not the "Weg der veregnide Naties" it shorter and a nice walk.
My room (114) was prepared for handicapped people.

Room Tip: Choose a room to the back and not facing the "Pijperlaan". It's quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear jppataki,

Thank you very much for your words especially on our value.

For a business guest there are some key points where hotel's choices are very important. A clean room, good Wi-Fi, good location, comfortable "sweet" bed and of course efficient and smiling service.

And I can see from you judgment that you slept well and were happy about our service. So we are! Thank you!

I will share your comments with our team and will make them happy as well.

Hope to see you next time again,

Kind regards,

Ozgur Eylen
General Manager
Ibis Utrecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    208
    64
    14
    5
See reviews for
30
124
47
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Small room, poor breakfast at an additional cost, shower instead of a bath, not enough hanging room for clothes, no safe in the room, noisy at the 2nd floor, smokers outside made noise until late at night, highway noise in the background, mosquitos in the room. Worse of all some other visitor walking all night on high heels until 1:30 in the morning.
Requested and secured payment upfront.
No room service, had to dress again and go to bar to buy water.

Not using this hotel again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Athpap ,

Thank you very much for your words. We will make sure that we make the most profit out of it.

First of all I apologize that we didn't satisfied you and your expectations. We have different kind of breakfasts ,we might have told you that, to make sure you had a choice,most probably we didn't unforunately.

About your comments on the noise. We do make controls at the floors ( every one of them twice ) per night to make sure that nobody is too loud. But unfortunately we cannot see or hear everything in the same time, if you would have told us to do, we would speak with the other guests to stop the noise.

Also we have safes available at the reception for your usage.

I really hope that you will accept my apologies and that we still can change your mind to come back.

Kind regards,

Ozgur Eylen
General Manager
Ibis Utrecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This summer we stayed for three nights at IBIS Utrecht. The hotel is really very well organized in every area. Very clean rooms, helpful and smiling staff... The best hotel foods&breakfast i've ever had.
Beside this the location was really amazing...

I'd like to thank warmly to all staff. I think IBIS Hotels all around the world would be my first choice after this experince.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Mehmet A,

I read your review for couple of times now and I just cannot be more proud of my team. This kind of comments are not just making us better or happier but telling us why we are doing what we do!

It is great pleasure to welcome you in our world of Ibis hotels, I would like to point any other Accor hotels for you as well. They will serve and welcome you on a high level too.

I also noticed that you are coming from my home town! So greetings to beautiful city of Istanbul!

I wasn't able to welcome you this time, I will make sure if you come again! You are very welcome,

Kind regards,

Ozgur Eylen
General Manager
Ibis Utrecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
315 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We frequently stay in Ibis hotels in Europe and this one was one of the nicest. The breakfast area area was very good and the overall attention to detail was excellent, even though Ibis is generally rated as 2-star. It is about a 20-25 minute walk to downtown, but it's very pleasant along an old canal. The hotel also has bicycles for rent. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Thunderbird12 ,

We check regularly, everyday all reviews from our guests and yours was the first one early this morning. We started our day perfect because of your nice words. We are also proud that you recognize that we are going for detail. Thank you very much for that!

Next time when you come here I would like to show you the backyard of the hotel, because there is a walking path among a canal ( bigger one ) and some parks to hang on and relax even go for jogging!

Again thank you for your kind words and attention, hope to shake your hands sometime!

Kind regards,

Ozgur Eylen
General Manager
Ibis Utrecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Clean, silent (windows on parking), free parking and good wifi. Service is excellent.
A little bit far from the Center. Breakfast is comparably expensive but rich. Enormous price for the water in automate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Igor S,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. You made us proud again. The points you mentioned will be considered in recent future and we will keep improving our service level thanks to your words.

It will be our pleasure the welcome you again in our hotel. Wish you a great day.

Kind regards,

Ozgur Eylen
General Manager
Ibis Utrecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Utrecht - Papendorp
1.0 mi away
Park Plaza Utrecht
Park Plaza Utrecht
#10 of 20 in Utrecht
4.0 of 5 stars 638 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Karel V Utrecht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mary K Hotel
Mary K Hotel
#1 of 20 in Utrecht
5.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
3.0 mi away
Star Lodge Hotels
Star Lodge Hotels
#7 of 20 in Utrecht
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Utrecht
NH Utrecht
#14 of 20 in Utrecht
3.5 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Utrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Utrecht

Address: Bizetlaan 1, 3533 KC Utrecht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Utrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Utrecht 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis hotel Utrecht is goed te bereiken via de A2 en de A12 en ligt dicht bij het centraal station van Utrecht. Ook de Jaarbeurs ligt op loopafstand. Ontdek de gezellige binnenstad met al haar winkels en bijzonderheden. Op ruim 112 meter hoog heeft u vanaf de Dom Toren een prachtig uitzicht over de hele stad. Als u toch in het stadscentrum bent, bezoek dan ook het Centraal Museum. Utrecht is de perfecte uitvalsbasis om heel Nederland te bezoeken. Het hotel beschikt over 3 vergaderruimtes, een restaurant, gratis wifi en gratis parkeergelegenheid. Of u nu op zakenreis bent of op stedentrip, bij ons kunt u ontspannen en voelt u zich direct op uw gemak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Utrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Utrecht, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.