We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Court Hotel City Centre Utrecht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Court Hotel City Centre Utrecht to your Saves list
Court Hotel City Centre Utrecht
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Korte Nieuwstraat 14, 3512 NM Utrecht, The Netherlands (Lange Nieuwstraat)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Utrecht
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a clean modern contemporary hotel in the centre of Utrecht.

Rooms are modern and nicely furnished with comfortable beds and sleek bathrooms. Yes it's a bit noisy, but it is right in the centre of a bustling city. The location is really unbeatable, with view of the dom and everything within 10 mins walk. The entrance hall and public areas are all really nicely furnished with good finishing touches.

Staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and they were all really friendly and helpful. The food in the bar is very reasonably priced and very good quality. The huge terrace on the courtyard is excellent in the sun, but gets very busy during weekdays with young families and children meeting up (huge box of toys for the children too).

We'll stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    68
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
10
36
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night in the studio apartment with 2 young children. We did not know it was located away from the hotel and on the canal front (it was in the cellars of the canal side buildings). It was beautifully furnished but did have a problem with ants in the kitchen. We stayed on a Saturday night and so there was constant noise until 6am which I know is not the hotels fault but they could have mentioned this when we booked. I thought we had chosen a hotel away from the nightlife but then we walked straight back into it. Great for a couple looking for a night out but a definate no for families with young children. Can't comment on the rest of the hotel as I didn't see any of it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very trendy and inner-city hotel, worth the money, but rooms on the front are extremely loud at night. Spend 10 € more to geht one on the backyard. Comfortable boxspring beds! Nice terrace, delicious food, very friendly staff. We will come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel is just perfect: the rooms are large and loved the decor, bathroom is super up to date, everything is clean and looks new, loved the rituals bath items. Windows are large, bed was comfy, really I have to say it was an exceptional room for Dutch standards, reminded me of US rooms. Hotel itself has a cosy restaurant and bar/diner where we ate the house salad which was delicious. Location is absolutely perfect, super close to all the bars and cute little streets with lots of nice shops. Utrecht is definitely a great city!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Level Contributor
196 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We spent three nights at the Court Hotel and found it to be very comfortable and spacious. Plenty of towels and hot water and a nice quiet room with a view of a garden area in back. We had Al Capone painted on our wall which was amusing. The breakfast was great and our group enjoyed a delicious dinner there our first night. I would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed here while visiting friends for a few days who live just off the Domplein; this hotel was the closest and for such a central location, the rate (booked through a third party booking site) was surprisingly reasonable.

Getting to the hotel is pretty straightforward from Utrecht's station - either a quick cab ride, or a 15 minute walk. I've been to Utrecht before so knew the way, but it's very simple for any newcomers. Check-in was friendly, quick and painless, and I was given a room on the third floor.

The room was very spacious, cool and calm. Bathroom was a good size too, with a nice big shower (although the temperature of the shower would vary while on... a minor gripe but not really a big issue at all). The bed was enormous, and while a little softer to what I'd generally prefer, was perfectly comfortable for the few nights I stayed. It took me a while to locate the mini bar on the one side of the main wall unit that also holds the TV, but found it well stocked and fairly reasonably priced for a hotel mini bar.

Apart from the comfort of the hotel itself, the best thing about it is the location; Utrecht's city centre is pretty small and everything is within a short walking distance. You have a huge choice of pubs, restaurants, clubs, and gorgeous canals within a stone's throw. The market is nearby too, if you want to tuck into some Dutch specialities like raw herring (a traditional hangover cure!) and freshly made stroopwafels. The street that the hotel is on is mostly very quiet, with the majority of noise simply being the rickety sound of bicycles going past.

I didn't eat at the hotel at all so can't comment on the food. Upon check out you'll be charged a city tax, which in my case was about 10 Euro.

I'll be visiting my friends again later this year sometime and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great location right in the center of town. Loved the outdoor seating. Great breakfast buffet. Super staff. Great dinner in the bar. Try the French Fries! Huge room with spacious bathroom. Really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Court Hotel City Centre Utrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court Hotel City Centre Utrecht

Address: Korte Nieuwstraat 14, 3512 NM Utrecht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht > Lange Nieuwstraat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Utrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Court Hotel City Centre Utrecht 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Court Hotel City Centre Utrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Court Hotel City Centre Utrecht, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.