We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable comfort in the middle of town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Court Hotel City Centre Utrecht

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Court Hotel City Centre Utrecht to your Saves list
Court Hotel City Centre Utrecht
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Korte Nieuwstraat 14, 3512 NM Utrecht, The Netherlands (Lange Nieuwstraat)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Utrecht
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Affordable comfort in the middle of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The Court hotel is ideally situated in the historic centre of Utrecht, with basically all interesting sites and things to do within walking distance. The rooms are light, spacious, modern and very comfortable with lots of cupboard space. Excellent bed and shower. Staff is friendly and helpful (they rang me to tell me i had left a pair of sunglasses behind). Nice bar and resto, good breakfast.

Make sure you get a room at the back of the hotel as Utrecht's famous Dom tower chimes every 15 minutes - all night and you do not hear that at the back.
One small criticism: the entrance and reception look a little shoddy: the carpet looks dirty and the reception is very small and looks cheap. Does not reflect the quality of the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    56
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
31
14
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Went to Utrecht on business/confrence at Jaarbeurs. Happy we chise this hotel in the middle of utrecht rather than hotels around inpersonal jaarbeurs.

Within nice walking distance to jaarbeurs. Nice breakfast, great rooms and an excellent bar.

Highly recommended for business and pleasure

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hotel was clean and tidy. The only issue I had with the hotel was its location which is in the centre of Utrecht on a cobbled street. Which means it is noisy a lot of the time, so my sleep was not great, and my room was on the 3rd floor. You could also hear other guests opening and banging their bed room doors.Also the wifi connection was limited with it dropping out after 10pm. If I was staying for a weekend in Utrecht it would be a fine hotel but did not really met my business need

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

the Court Hotel is a nice, modern hotel with quiet rooms in a great location of Utrecht. the desk staff is friendly if not a bit over-efficient, and the restaurant/bar at ground level is quite popular in the evening. the rooms seem quite dutch - that is, compared to a number of other hotels I've stayed at in the Netherlands, they are modern and clean, with some quirky additions of color and (in this case) wall art (Jane Fonda was stenciled on my wall). there is also a nice outdoor area where they set up tables, weather permitting, and serve from the restaurant.
note that the only indication of this hotel is a sign protruding from the building, and the entry door is to the left of that (it can be confusing to think that the restaurant is separate from the hotel, and the door is the entry to just the restaurant).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Essential requirements for my stay like clean room, hot water, towels and mini bar were available
I booked single standard room and it was small
Standard breakfast with acceptable quality
Good location the walk around the hotel was nice

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagfors, Sweden
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed at this hotel during the Vakantiebeurs 2014 for 4 nights. Perfect location in the charming old town. Close to restaurants and shopping if that´s what you seek. The rooms was very fresh, felt like it was newly renovated? Though the toilet was pouring quite long, but the noice was not that disturbing, I just closed the door. Very nice breakfast, nice and helpful staff. I have been i Utrecht for five years and stayed at other hotels closer to the railwaystation. This was definatly the best.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

I was staying in Utrecht for nearly a year, during which time I stayed many times at this Hotel. The rooms are all quite interesting, it has a lively Bar, and a lovely courtyard that is well frequented in the summer by both clients and others for a drink/meals. Always an enjoyable stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Court Hotel City Centre Utrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court Hotel City Centre Utrecht

Address: Korte Nieuwstraat 14, 3512 NM Utrecht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht > Lange Nieuwstraat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Utrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Court Hotel City Centre Utrecht 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Court Hotel City Centre Utrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Court Hotel City Centre Utrecht, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.