We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location on a quaint street” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chambres-en-Ville

Chambres-en-Ville
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Utrecht
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chambres-en-Ville
Save Saved
You added Chambres-en-Ville to your Saves list
Zuilenstraat 1a, 3512 Utrecht, The Netherlands (Lange Nieuwstraat)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 23 Utrecht B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Central location on a quaint street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011 via mobile

My wife and I could not have been happier with our stay at Chambres. The hostess greeted us warmly with coffee and snacks. The room was charming and well appointed without being over done. The service in general was personal and the breakfast was wonderful. The only thing to note is that the stairs inside the historic buildings are narrow and steep; the Chambres is no exception. Would recommend the place without reservations.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Overijssel
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

My first night in Utrecht was in the Court Hotel. (My review of this hotel is also on Tripadvisor.) Because I didn't like the price/quality of that hotel, this time I chose B&B Chambres-en-Ville. It is very close to the Domtoren (city center) and also an easy walk from the Central Station.

I booked the big room (bathroom/bedroom/study room). Reception was very welcoming with tea and cookies. I was able to compose breakfast and received a few drinks for in my room. The hostess bend over backwards to make my stay as pleasant as possible.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

I wholeheartedly agree with everything said from the previous reviewer. Ida is a wonderful host and does everything to make you feel comfortable. The breakfast if delicious and huge (really, I didn’t need lunch after eating it) and you can have anything you want at the time you want it. There is a great coffee machine in the room and a selection of teas; oh yes and sweets. I stayed in room #1 (the one with a living room) and it is really comfortable. I was with my mother who cannot walk around for a whole day without some rest and having more space was just right for us. And then the location of Chambres-en-Ville … well, you can hardly wish for a better one. It is right in the center of the city, just a few minutes walk from the Cathedral, the Canal and really convenient for reaching every place of interest in Utrecht.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

An absolutely charming place, run by a lovely lady who offers you everything you might need. There are only two rooms so the service is excellent. The only "negative" thing could be the steep and narrow stairs - not ideal if you have lots of luggage. The room was large, wonderfully decorated and perfectly clean. The breakfast is fantastic: anything you want, at the time you want. It's in a residential area of the old town, only five minutes' walk from the centre.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chambres-en-Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambres-en-Ville

Address: Zuilenstraat 1a, 3512 Utrecht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht > Lange Nieuwstraat
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Utrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Chambres-en-Ville offers comfort and a calm environment. It is located in the historical center of Utrecht: the Museumkwartier. Your hostess is Ida van der Wal. She will make sure that you enjoy your stay in one of the two guest rooms. The rooms are luxurious, but unlike most hotels we offer personal attention and an informal and friendly environment. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chambres-en-Ville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.