We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay such a good price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pension Randenbroek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pension Randenbroek to your Saves list
Pension Randenbroek
2.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Willem van Mechelenstraat 27-29, 3817 Amersfoort, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Amersfoort B&B and Inns
ankara
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay such a good price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011 via mobile

I stayed 10 days in this pension. Very trustfull and very hospital people working. I was in the room without bathroom but i felt quite enough. It is walking distance to city center and shopping place. There was painting in the pension at the time but they were very carefull to not disturb guests.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

I have stayed here 10 days and all services were very satisfying. Staff was very friendly and they were ready to help me whenever i need anything. Very good value for their rates.
Hope to stay at your place again in my next visit to Amersfoort.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conflans Sainte Honorine, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

1st it is very good located, on my mind : you can go to the old town center in 5 minutes by foot, to the station in 10 min, but if you have a car, you can also park it (for free in the evening) in the streets outside the "pension". The area is quiet and nice and you have a big swimming pool center and a small wood for jogging. There is also a supermarket a a walking distance.
The hotel is very small and intimate (about 20 rooms). Each room is unique (single with/wthout private shower, double, quadruple) and the reasonable price is relevant.
Simple and no frills but all are very clean, as the rest of the building, and charming. The breakfast/reception room is very welcoming and there is a small shared kitchen with a fridge and basic cooking material.
The breakfast is complete for every style (even fresh fruits).
Last but bnot least, the host (Ali) is very nice and helpfull.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, IN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Hotel Pension Randenbroek is a well-kept bed and breakfast in scenic Amersfoort. The hotel is extremely clean and quiet and the prices are definitely reasonable. The rooms have ample storage space for your belongings and the beds are quite comfortable with terrific soft pillows and thick blankets. Very nice toilet and shower facilities and plenty of hot water. The room was spacious enough to allow us to spread out a bit and the windows open easily if you enjoy letting in the breeze or taking in the view (and the city is gorgeous...it should be walked to truly appreciate it). Breakfast was a very nice selection of meats, cheese, breads, cereal, and fruit every morning from 8-10 in a pretty little dining room. The owner is a fantastic fellow. Very friendly and helpful. When there wasn't a room available for our entire week in the size we needed, he gave us the next size up at no extra cost. We were very grateful. I would absolutely recommend the Randenbroek to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

We stayed here on our first night away, the single beds are dinky and felt a lot like camp beds but were comfy enough. The rooms are basic but clean, the staff were helpful. The street itself is quite nice, somebody had a gay wedding during the day and with the help of neighbours they had drawn pretty chalk drawings all over the street. General good vibes. I took a walk in the small wood nearby in the morning, lovely way to start the day.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mekong
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

I enjoyed staying at the Randenbroek. The room I stayed was clean, practical. The breakfast was good, the owner (manager) was friendly and helpful. It also provides free wifi and can be accessed from the room where I stayed.
Centrum, one of the famous shopping spots of Amersfoort located in the old town of Amersfoort just 10 minutes walking from the Randenbroek.
If you come by train, take Connexxion Bus no. 78 or 11 or 7 and stop at Hendrik van Viandenstraat bus stop, Willem van Machelenstraat where the Randenbroek is located is exactly behind the bust stop. The pension is 100 meter away from the bus stop.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geordieland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2008

Stayed here for a week. A really good location for both the centre of Amersfoort and close to main link roads. Free car parking next to nearby swimming pool (you need licence to park next to the B&B). In a quiet street, twenty minutes walk from Railway/Bus Station. Room good size, excellent powerful shower and good continental breakfast - real orange juice, (only cereal - Kellogg's cornies), strawberry flavoured yoghurt, plenty of bread, butter, jams, boiled eggs, edam, thinly sliced smoked chicken and sausage. Recommend the cacao (cocoa), better than the chocolate and coffee! Management very good and helpful. Towels changed (unnecessarily) every day. Only downside, room slightly damp and cold on arrival, and rubber/plastic sheet on mattress. I envisage this would be sweaty in summer and clammy in winter. We overcame the problem by using the spare blanket above it. Otherwise bed most comfortable. TV in room over 40 channels, inc. BBC1 and 2. Considering all the hotels in the area charge double this price, this is good value.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pension Randenbroek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Randenbroek

Address: Willem van Mechelenstraat 27-29, 3817 Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Amersfoort
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Amersfoort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Randenbroek 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pension Randenbroek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pension Randenbroek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.