We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perron 4-5

Perron 4-5
Stationsplein 49, 3818 EM Amersfoort, The Netherlands
653368880
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 149 Restaurants in Amersfoort
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Stevensweert
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“very good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Having to kill some time at the Amersfoort train station I went to Perron 4/5 for lunch. I have read about this Italian-style restaurant in the Dutch wine magazine Perswijn, where it got a good rating for its wines. And as a wine-enthusiast you should try this of coarse.
I started with a Prosecco (very nice and dry) and then ordered a carpaccio with a glass of red wine (Morellino Sangiovese). The carpaccio was well prepared and tasty and the red wine was excellent. The staff was friendly and also knowledgeable about the wines. The wine choice is limited but sufficient.
In conclusion : very good (Italian style) lunch with excellent Italian wines. I fully agree with the rating in Perswijn !

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    18
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, España
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fresh, honest food in a train platform”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I went 3 months ago to have lunch in this restaurant.
Food was great and location was really special. The atmosphere is cosy and chic.
The only but is the service. Really slow and not flexible at all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good but lunch service to be improved”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Business Lunch in a very nice and charactertistic location.
Pitty that the table was not prepared for lunch (no tablecloth, nor anything else).
Service was quite supercial, no bread recieved during all the lunch and despite the beverage (which arrived on the table almost immediately), order the food was quite time consuming.
Waiter did not informed us that one of the main dishes was available just for one portion, so after all the 4 of us ordered for the same main dishes, it came up we had to change our choice.

Food was very good, even if we had the chance to eat only a maindishes in an hour and 15 minutes of lunch break. Portion of "Spaghetti with Vongole (sgahetti with clams)" was quite normal even if sold as big portion (15 Euro).

To be improved.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Well cooked food, great service and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Three of us went here for lunch and had an excellent range of dishes. The pea soup was outstanding served with lovely bread and the salad was well presented and colourful. We were well looked after and I have no hesitation in recommending this place. It is situated on platform 4/5 of Amersfoot station and was a waiting room before being made ino an excellent place to eat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“This was a good surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Had a great business lunch today at this Restaurant located at platform 4 and 5 at Amersfoort Station. Great Italian food, really, really special. The antipasto misti is fab! The pasta dishes (choose small or large) yammie! Very nice wines. Staff should be more 'helpfull'. Tell me what you serve (no clue what was in the antipasto misti) and next time you will get 5 stars. And, please bring some more of that beautiful focaccio with the pasta.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perron 4-5 also viewed

Amersfoort, Utrecht Province
Amersfoort, Utrecht Province
 
Amersfoort, Utrecht Province
Amersfoort, Utrecht Province
 

Been to Perron 4-5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perron 4-5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.