We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 22HIGH Wereldrestaurant

22HIGH Wereldrestaurant
De Nieuwe Poort 22 | 3812 PA, Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 141 Restaurants in Amersfoort
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Really lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I had dinner twice at this restaurant which is located on the 2nd floor of the Amersfoort Mercure hotel. The food was really good and the prices were really affordable too. A buffet is served on certain evenings but I didn't go for this option on both occasions.
The staff were very friendly and they were not hanging around, constantly asking if the food was ok.
The restaurant has a really nice atmosphere and was very clean. I highly recommend this if you are in the Amersfoort area.
A.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    12
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, nice atmosfere, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I went with my (now ex) co-workers. The experience was great. Food was amazing and really varied. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Very greasy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Everything on the grill was extremely greasy. It's all you can eat for 30 Euro but in the end I just ate fruits, vegetables and nuts cause everything cooked was dripping in grease...

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great meal to end a great day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Visiting Holland with my girlfriend and was staying at the Mercure Hotel, where the restaurant is located. I was most impressed when showed around the entire restaurant and the attentiveness of the staff. €29,50 does seem rather steep, but for the amount you get it was totally worth it. I must have made most of the money up in drinks as there was an excellent selection of sodas, slushies and freshly squeezed orange juice. There was a wide varied selection of food on offer, and the dessert definitely hit the spot. I would recommend this, and would definitely come back. Negative points would be the wok section and how you have to pick out the raw meats yourself, and the quality of the steak, but it was still a lovely meal with a lovely view.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansbach, Germany
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Probably the best food of any buffet I have ever eaten at. there was nothing that wasn't good that I tried. a bit pricy, but when you are really hungry it was awesome! 29Euro for 2 hours!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 22HIGH Wereldrestaurant also viewed

Amersfoort, Utrecht Province
Amersfoort, Utrecht Province
 
Amersfoort, Utrecht Province
Amersfoort, Utrecht Province
 

Been to 22HIGH Wereldrestaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 22HIGH Wereldrestaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.